network can't seem to find Bionic

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Import roller, Mar 1, 2013.

  1. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Got a problem I hope you guys can help on.

    I am running Liberty Rom 2.0 (for close to 2 years now)
    System version 5.5.886.XT875.verizon.en.US
    Android version 2.3.4
    Build 5.5.1_8_DBN-55

    Ok, so the problem started yesterday morning. I was texting back and forth with someone, and suddenly I couldn't send messages. I could still receive messages, but no sending. I still get data connection in terms of I still have internet access through my phone, but I can't make calls or send texts, and I have the flashing grey Triangle on top showing I'm roaming. I am in my home area, so i am not suppose to be roaming. I called Verizon, they checked the system, and determined that the SIM card must have went bad, so today i went to the store and had them switch out the card. Didn't fix anything. They are saying maybei I need a newer system version since the current one is 6.7.246.XT875.verizon.en.US. Before I call for the extended warranty claim to see if they will just replace the phone, i wanted to see if anyone knows if there is something else I personally can do to make it start working again.
  2. z96Cobra
    Offline

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Back everything up & do a "Factory Data Reset". The sim being bad was my first guess, but since that didn't work, the only other thing left is the FDR. If that doesn't work, warranty/insurance it.
  3. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    I'll try that now. Is it best to back it up in the Root folder, or back it up with an app?
  4. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    i did the reset, still not working
  5. deduct
    Online

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
  6. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    perfect. that worked
  7. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Enjoy the benefits of ics! We have a ton of awesome roms and safestrap allows you to try them all or whichever you choose.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
  8. deduct
    Online

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Awesome! Enjoy. Rocket is right, you need to root that bad boy and flash some custom ROMs. Safe strap allows you to have up to 4 different custom ROMs in each partition and stock ROM in its own slot. Its a beautiful thing. Let us know if you want help in rooting and installing safe strap, And different ROMs.
  9. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    i noticed i miss some of my features now that im not rooted anymore. there are so many ROMs on this site, an you direct me to which ones you guys are referring to? I almost want to put liberty back on, but i think its time for something new
  10. deduct
    Online

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can't run liberty anymore now that you are on ICS. Root with razrs edge root method and I recommend blurry maxx non oc version or eclipse 1.3 ROM.
  11. Import roller
    Offline

    Import roller New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    so i follow the directions to root the Razr to root the Bionic with Blurry? i'm doing a lot of searching right now. I finally found the Bootstrap info, but my phone is charging right now, so i'm assuming it's something like ROM manager where you can download the ROMs right from the app?
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2013
  12. deduct
    Online

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Yes use the razrs edge root method. But don't use bootstrap. Use safe strap. Its safer and real easy to use. Plus you can have a different ROM flashed in each slot to switch to whenever you feel like running something different. Here's the download for safe strap as well as instructions on how to use it.

    http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/how-to-safestrap/
Search tags for this page
bionic can't find the network
,

bionic wont find network

,

droid bionic can't connect to network

,
droid bionic can't find network
,
droid bionic can't find the network
,
droid bionic wont connect to computer
,

droid bionic wont find network

,
motorola bionic unavailable in netwrok
,
motorola droid bionic wont connect to 4g
,
motorola xt875 will not connect to network
,
my motorola bionic wont connect to verizon network
,
on the driod x what does a flashing grey triangle mean if u
,
roaming on droid bionic xt875
,
why my 4g not working anymore 2013 droid bionic