Network (both 3g and wireless) stops working and requires reboot.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Hasher, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. Hasher
    Offline

    Hasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else having the issue of the 3g or the Wireless network just stopt working?

    I normally can surf the web via any browser.. user the Droidforums app.. news apps. but After a certain amount of time the network just stops working no matter what is going on.

    I go into a Terminal and do netstat and only show the loopback network and no external connections.

    Even the wireless connection to my home router shows the ip address but nothing gets out the door.

    I think this started happening after Android 2.2.1 so I do not believe it is a problem with bugless 0.6.2.1.

    I have used wireless tether and it even just shows the numbers out but the inbound numbers just seem to stop.

    I will look at the logs to see if I see anything out of the ordinary but if anyone else is having this issue let me know.

    Ok as stated below I ran fix permissions from inside rom manager and my network is still working after overnight charging and being idle.
  2. Rocket Pak
    Offline

    Rocket Pak New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I had an add blocker that was doing that inadvertently.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Hasher
    Offline

    Hasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm.. then maybe it is bugless beast 0.6.2.1 .. since that is the only ad blocker I have is what is installed by the rom.
  4. fredm74
    Offline

    fredm74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sam here. The 3g network stopped briefly after I downloaded the Rom. But it only happened once. It seems to be working now.
  5. NCREDIBLE DROID
    Offline

    NCREDIBLE DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    0.6.2.2......my WiFi doesn't work and when I make a call....my 3G goes out.
  6. fredm74
    Offline

    fredm74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wifi isn't working for me either.
  7. scottb211
    Offline

    scottb211 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Prescott, AZ
    Just flashed back to CM 6.1.2 for that reason. Kept having to toggle wifi off and on with BB v0.6.1 yesterday -- finally got fed up.
  8. Hasher
    Offline

    Hasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I have run the fix permission script in rom manager and it has not stopped in 5 hours. I am hoping this fixes it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. Rocket Pak
    Offline

    Rocket Pak New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I forget which blocker I had at the time but it downloaded a list ftom thier server of known add sites. One day when it grabbed a new list it just started blocking everything. Sent them an email but after a couple of days of nothing I uninstalled it. I now use the add blocker built in to GummyJar's overclock app. Works pretty well.


    On a side note. It seems to block adds when browsing from any tethered devices. :icon_ banana:
Search tags for this page
3g requires reboot android
,
android restart network terminal
,
android start network reboot
,
how to reset andriod network without reboot
,
how to restart network in android
,
networking restart android terminal
,
reboot android for wireless to wwork
,

restart network android

,
terminal android reset network
,
what to do if what to do when your 3g stops working
,
what to do if your wifi stops working on your droid
,
why do i have to reboot droid phone to connect to network?