Netflix

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by nerdstaz, May 12, 2011.

  1. nerdstaz
    Offline

    nerdstaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So netflix is out, and they left us TB users out. Any chance one of our community members could get us a working APK?
  2. DROID11
    Offline

    DROID11 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Bump.
    Was going to ask the same thing

    Sent from my Thunderbolt using DroidForums
  3. RVC
    Offline

    RVC New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah...there is a Guy here at work with a DINC that is streaming Netflix as we speak. Also another guys mytouch 3g works too.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. texazranger09
    Offline

    texazranger09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It'd be nice if a few more people took some interest here. I got it to almost play, maybe a few milliseconds, enough to get some sound going but then it stops, restarts and a gd DRM notification pops up.....why?

    you've been....THUNDASTRUCK!
  5. dsciara
    Offline

    dsciara New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panama city Florida
    Netflix is about the only thing I use my iPad for. If we get this problem solved ill sell that thing.....maybe

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  6. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I think Netflix is only working on Gingerbread.
  7. TheTyler0013
    Offline

    TheTyler0013 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why in gods name would they leave out a 4G phone, with (right not) less ROM'ing ability than the phones they released it for? Makes absolutely no sense. And Why would it Run on GB only when FROYO is still more in circulation than GB??? this is utterly BS i think.
  8. comk4ver
    Offline

    comk4ver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ironically enough I don't think it's suited for all phones gingerbreaded or not. I'm running the netflix apk from xda forums and it gets my motorola droid's battery super hot and what's even worse is the battery drain... I'm rooted on cm 7.03 so that's how I guess I can run it. Does anyone else get random shut downs when the phone is running netflix and the battery get hot?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. XKXDISTURBEDXKX
    Offline

    XKXDISTURBEDXKX New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
  10. TheTyler0013
    Offline

    TheTyler0013 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does not work on bolt... Get a milisec then drm notification. :(

    Brought by a Holy Thunderbolt from Oden
  11. texazranger09
    Offline

    texazranger09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea already did that, got the same results as prior to switching....this DRM stupidness is retarded

    you've been....THUNDASTRUCK!
  12. TheTyler0013
    Offline

    TheTyler0013 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please god fix this drm crap... Or netflix please support more devices.

    Brought by a Holy Thunderbolt from Oden
  13. texazranger09
    Offline

    texazranger09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone get an updated info?

    you've been....THUNDASTRUCK!
  14. TheTyler0013
    Offline

    TheTyler0013 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No just waiting

    Crossing my fingers but since apparently GB is needed for Netflix to run, hopefully the new GB leak will have working Netflix.

    Brought by a Holy Thunderbolt from Oden
  15. lazarus2297
    Offline

    lazarus2297 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried the netflix workaround app with froyo and it would start to load the video then go back to the netflix menu.. now I am using the GB leak and it loads the video and plays but I get a white screen with audio only. I would love it if this would work

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  16. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I do know it's (DRM issue) being worked on :D
  17. texanmike
    Offline

    texanmike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Netflix works for me on the new GB rom by changing the device name but I gets no video, even on wireless.

    So I guess it doesn't work.

    Mike