netflix now on market for thunderbolt non root

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by mafiafan123, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. mafiafan123

    mafiafan123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's right I just notice netflix is now for download on the thunderbolt now just need skype and gb. For non rooters
    Code:
    
    

     
  2. RGRgoddess

    RGRgoddess Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    In a forest in the south
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank goodness this was one of my biggest gripes ...... Besides the reboot but those are fixed to !!! It looks like HTC and VZW. Got the memo :)
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. TheRockSays

    TheRockSays Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Finally!

    Hopefully this will quiet some of the griping...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. Ambushbug

    Ambushbug Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Douglasville, Ga.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it actually working on your phone? I downloaded it fine, but getting the DRM license required message.
     
  5. Javaknight

    Javaknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    just downloaded it from the market and nope it doesn't work :(
     
  6. RGRgoddess

    RGRgoddess Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    In a forest in the south
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. tomjhansen

    tomjhansen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same DRM error for me on rooted OTA. Maybe they are anticipating Gingerbread?
     
  8. RGRgoddess

    RGRgoddess Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    In a forest in the south
    Ratings:
    +0
    No its not :( I can log in and my Que is there but it won't play.... Dang
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. TheRockSays

    TheRockSays Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps a precursor to gb?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  10. mafiafan123

    mafiafan123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry got so excited that they even added it for thunderbolt to see it on market so they now official support on there end just need to leave comments about it not working I can see my que but can't play but they listed us its starting to show works being done
     
  11. daggah

    daggah Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not working for me either. Once again, DRM = legitimate customers getting bent over while the pirates happily enjoy their media on whatever device they want, whenever they want, however they want.
     
  12. Atook

    Atook Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market version is working and playing on my Gingerbread TB. (via wireless)

    Curious that it doesn't work on stock, as the market says it works on 2.2

    Are you guys trying to stream over 3G?
     
Search tags for this page

does netlix work worh thunderbolt

,

how do i get netflix to work on the thunderbolt