NES Emulator on Moto Droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Gagemeister894, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. Gagemeister894
    Offline

    Gagemeister894 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed the NES Simulator on the Motorola Droid, and I also got Super Mario Bros 3 and Donkey Kong Classic on it. I am having troubles playing the two games, as in i can not figure out the jump buttons and exactly how to use the dpad on the slide out keyboard to play the two games. Does anyone have these combinations of emulator and games, and also know a solution to my problems so i don't have to get a refund! I LOVE MARIO AND WANT TO KEEP IT!!!!
     
  2. kprimo5
    Offline

    kprimo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    if its anything like the snesoid just hit the menu button after you open the rom and go to settings there you can adjust everything
     
  3. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have every NES, SNES and Genesis game ever made on my Droid.
     
  4. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would recommend NESoid, I use SNESoid and it works wonderfully.
     
  5. solar
    Offline

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0

    I second that. Don't fiddle with the other emulators, just buy "oid" emulators. Its worth the couple bucks and you won't have any problems. It'll even let you flip the screen so the dpad can be on the left like a standard controller.
     
  6. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else notice the OPs name makes his name / avatar / info box twice as long as everyone elses?
     
  7. Gagemeister894
    Offline

    Gagemeister894 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    well see i've done messed with all the settings, and it just won't let me do any jumping or anything like your have to do in mario. I've gone through and hit every single key imaginable on the keyboard, and even tapped the screen a hundred times and nothing. I just unistalled and got my refund for it all. Thanks for all the advice though :)
     
  8. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
  9. joshnichols189
    Offline

    joshnichols189 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    try snesoid. it's really good. I have gameboid and the controls are very customizable .. there's even on screen controls
     
  10. stdesign
    Offline

    stdesign Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never owned a NES, so if I tried this, would I have to somehow find the game "roms" in order to play them? If so, how do I do that? I've always wanted to try this, so I was just wondering.
     
  11. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    IIRC the NES only had 2 buttons. They'd be whatever you mapped the buttons to in the settings for NESoid.

    A possibility might be that your ROM's aren't any good but you don't mention what your key mappings are so I suspect it's a user issue.
     
  12. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Can you only use the emulators on rooted phones? I downloaded the genesis one, have no idea how to work it..
     
  13. solar
    Offline

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0

    Video game emulators can be run on a rooted or non-rooted phone, It makes no difference beause the software runs the game ROMS. If you are talking about ROMs for loading up modified version of the android OS, that is something else all together in which case the phone does need to be rooted.
     
  14. solar
    Offline

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure if i'm allowed to post web links to other places here. If I am, someone let me know! But if you go to google and type "free roms" you will hit a website with a very similar name. you thn browse to the game you want, save the file, copy them to a directory on your phone, then when you launch Snesoid or another one emulator, you just browse to the directory you saved it in. There is a really detailed post somewhere on this site on how to do everything, I just can't remember where it is. But if you search the website i'm sure you can find it. If not, jsut ask and i'll giv you more details.
     
Search tags for this page

best nes emulator for droid

,
how do i get super mario bros 3 on my droid razr
,
nes droid emulator
,
nes emulator motorola blur