1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

NES Emulator on Moto Droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Gagemeister894, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. Gagemeister894
    Offline

    Gagemeister894 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    I just installed the NES Simulator on the Motorola Droid, and I also got Super Mario Bros 3 and Donkey Kong Classic on it. I am having troubles playing the two games, as in i can not figure out the jump buttons and exactly how to use the dpad on the slide out keyboard to play the two games. Does anyone have these combinations of emulator and games, and also know a solution to my problems so i don't have to get a refund! I LOVE MARIO AND WANT TO KEEP IT!!!!
  2. kprimo5
    Offline

    kprimo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if its anything like the snesoid just hit the menu button after you open the rom and go to settings there you can adjust everything
  3. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have every NES, SNES and Genesis game ever made on my Droid.
  4. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would recommend NESoid, I use SNESoid and it works wonderfully.
  5. solar
    Offline

    solar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal

    I second that. Don't fiddle with the other emulators, just buy "oid" emulators. Its worth the couple bucks and you won't have any problems. It'll even let you flip the screen so the dpad can be on the left like a standard controller.
  6. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else notice the OPs name makes his name / avatar / info box twice as long as everyone elses?
  7. Gagemeister894
    Offline

    Gagemeister894 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    well see i've done messed with all the settings, and it just won't let me do any jumping or anything like your have to do in mario. I've gone through and hit every single key imaginable on the keyboard, and even tapped the screen a hundred times and nothing. I just unistalled and got my refund for it all. Thanks for all the advice though :)
  8. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
  9. joshnichols189
    Offline

    joshnichols189 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try snesoid. it's really good. I have gameboid and the controls are very customizable .. there's even on screen controls
  10. stdesign
    Offline

    stdesign New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    I've never owned a NES, so if I tried this, would I have to somehow find the game "roms" in order to play them? If so, how do I do that? I've always wanted to try this, so I was just wondering.
  11. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    IIRC the NES only had 2 buttons. They'd be whatever you mapped the buttons to in the settings for NESoid.

    A possibility might be that your ROM's aren't any good but you don't mention what your key mappings are so I suspect it's a user issue.
  12. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,327
    Likes Received:
    180
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Can you only use the emulators on rooted phones? I downloaded the genesis one, have no idea how to work it..
  13. solar
    Offline

    solar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal

    Video game emulators can be run on a rooted or non-rooted phone, It makes no difference beause the software runs the game ROMS. If you are talking about ROMs for loading up modified version of the android OS, that is something else all together in which case the phone does need to be rooted.
  14. solar
    Offline

    solar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    I'm not sure if i'm allowed to post web links to other places here. If I am, someone let me know! But if you go to google and type "free roms" you will hit a website with a very similar name. you thn browse to the game you want, save the file, copy them to a directory on your phone, then when you launch Snesoid or another one emulator, you just browse to the directory you saved it in. There is a really detailed post somewhere on this site on how to do everything, I just can't remember where it is. But if you search the website i'm sure you can find it. If not, jsut ask and i'll giv you more details.
Search tags for this page

best nes emulator for droid

,
how do i get super mario bros 3 on my droid razr
,
nes droid emulator
,
nes emulator motorola blur