NES Emulator on Moto Droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Gagemeister894, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. Gagemeister894

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed the NES Simulator on the Motorola Droid, and I also got Super Mario Bros 3 and Donkey Kong Classic on it. I am having troubles playing the two games, as in i can not figure out the jump buttons and exactly how to use the dpad on the slide out keyboard to play the two games. Does anyone have these combinations of emulator and games, and also know a solution to my problems so i don't have to get a refund! I LOVE MARIO AND WANT TO KEEP IT!!!!
     
  2. kprimo5

    kprimo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    if its anything like the snesoid just hit the menu button after you open the rom and go to settings there you can adjust everything
     
  3. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have every NES, SNES and Genesis game ever made on my Droid.
     
  4. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would recommend NESoid, I use SNESoid and it works wonderfully.
     
  5. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1

    I second that. Don't fiddle with the other emulators, just buy "oid" emulators. Its worth the couple bucks and you won't have any problems. It'll even let you flip the screen so the dpad can be on the left like a standard controller.
     
  6. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else notice the OPs name makes his name / avatar / info box twice as long as everyone elses?
     
  7. Gagemeister894

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    well see i've done messed with all the settings, and it just won't let me do any jumping or anything like your have to do in mario. I've gone through and hit every single key imaginable on the keyboard, and even tapped the screen a hundred times and nothing. I just unistalled and got my refund for it all. Thanks for all the advice though :)
     
  8. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +11
  9. joshnichols189

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    try snesoid. it's really good. I have gameboid and the controls are very customizable .. there's even on screen controls
     
  10. stdesign

    stdesign Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never owned a NES, so if I tried this, would I have to somehow find the game "roms" in order to play them? If so, how do I do that? I've always wanted to try this, so I was just wondering.
     
  11. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    IIRC the NES only had 2 buttons. They'd be whatever you mapped the buttons to in the settings for NESoid.

    A possibility might be that your ROM's aren't any good but you don't mention what your key mappings are so I suspect it's a user issue.
     
  12. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Can you only use the emulators on rooted phones? I downloaded the genesis one, have no idea how to work it..
     
Search tags for this page

best nes emulator for droid

,
how do i get super mario bros 3 on my droid razr
,
nes droid emulator
,
nes emulator motorola blur