need urgent help, modified build.prop lol oops

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by rboutin2, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. rboutin2
    Offline

    rboutin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had modified my build prop on my old maxx, to amke it a lt18i for gameloft games. On my new razr, trying to download nova 2 hd, i modified the build prop again, same way, and made it an lt18i, and it didnt work. So i went back in, and redid it to make it a droid 3, via these instructions:
    How To Get Modern Combat 3 And Other Games To Run - DroidRzr.comnd now, it loads to the lockscreen, sits there for a sec, and then reboots. U cna use it for a few seconds before it reboots. is there anyway to fix this?


    btw i was on the latest update, and rooted, but otherwise stock, with no modifications. Just rooted, and changed my build.prop.
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
  2. rboutin2
    Offline

    rboutin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to push the build.prop back into the phone using adb without the phone being started up? I am really desperate here. i just lost everything on my phone a couple weeks ago, and i dont want to lose it all again
  3. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,636
    Likes Received:
    837
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    This thread may do better in the Hacks section, where the ROM fans hang out.
  4. rboutin2
    Offline

    rboutin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyway you could move it for me please?
  5. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,636
    Likes Received:
    837
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Done... :biggrin:
  6. kijutsu
    Offline

    kijutsu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Allen Park, MI
    You might be able to push a proper build.prop from recovery using adb -- I'm unsure if ADB is functional on stock recovery, I know it is on ClockworkMod recovery.

    If not -- You might be screwed to a Fastboot to fix it.
Search tags for this page
build.prop motorola razr hd
,
droid razr build prop
,
droid razr hd build.prop
,
droid razr original build.prop
,
hoe do i find build prop editor on my droid razr maxx
,
how to download build prop on razr maxx
,
how to modify razr build.prop
,
ñðºð°ñ‡ð°ñ‚ñŒ build.prop ð´ð»ñ n.o.v.a. 2
,
original droid razr maxx build.prop download
,

razr build.prop

,

razr maxx build.prop

,
tipe motorola razr maxx build.prop