Need urgent help! Droid X2 problem...

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Tech Support' started by AyannaNichole, Oct 31, 2012.

  1. AyannaNichole
    Offline

    AyannaNichole New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry if this is the wrong place.I'm new here.

    Anyways I recently got the Droid X2 and all of a sudden the text messaging app starts force closing for no reason. I would send a message and then I would get the force close message. I did a factory reset thinking that it would solve my problem but it completely screwed me. Now when the phone reboots I get "The application Setup(processcom.motorola.setupwizard.controller) has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again" and no matter how many times I tap Force Close,it just pops back up. I get the same message trying to reboot into Safe Mode and it's really starting to piss me off since I JUST bought this phone two days ago. What do I do?

    Am I just SOL or what?
    Thanks in advance if you can help :)
     
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,412
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,281
    Moved to the droidx2 forum :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,992
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
  4. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,992
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Geez, you move fast! :hail: I just sent the PM. I would have moved it myself, but...
     
  5. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +85
    Sometimes when you factory reset it doesn't clear the cache properly, which may be causing your issue. Reboot into recovery and wipe cache. If that doesn't work you may need to SBF. There should be videos and tutorials in this section on how to do it for your device.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. AyannaNichole
    Offline

    AyannaNichole New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    sbf worked.
    Thanks so much.

    And thanks admins for moving this to the right place ha
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,992
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,625
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Glad to hear it all worked out. And now you have your first "Like" complements of me! :icon_ banana:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +85
    Sweetness. All is right in the world once more.dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 im app
,

droid x2 problems

,
droid+x2 problems
,
problems with droid x2