need some simple advice

dlbrown75

Reaction score
I just downloaded the z4 root from the market. After a couple months fretting about rooting I am getting ready to jump. Is there anything I need to do before I root? Then what do I do after the root? Please keep it simple for a stupid.

astevens54

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo
Maybe back it up? I am in the same boat waiting for my wife to decide weather or not she wants my D1. I used z1root. It was fast and can be undone by the push of a button. After rooting I installed clockworkmod which I did a backup then. I also has the ability (clockworkmod) to DL and install ROMs. But I am new to this and you should wait for someone else with more experience.

OP
D

dlbrown75

Reaction score
I would love for someone just to tell me do this, this, this and this. I read all these threads and just get more confused because I get so much information in bits and pieces and out of context, then I have to figure our how to put it together. Someone experienced please tell me simply what to do in order to be successful with this Root using the z4root or any other. Then what do I do after its done? Come on help a fellow X user out.

pandabear

Reaction score
I would love for someone just to tell me do this, this, this and this. I read all these threads and just get more confused because I get so much information in bits and pieces and out of context, then I have to figure our how to put it together. Someone experienced please tell me simply what to do in order to be successful with this Root using the z4root or any other. Then what do I do after its done? Come on help a fellow X user out.

I've been rooted for awhile, but I'm gonna be buying another X tonight and will have to start the root process over again on the new one. Once I regain my bearings with the best root method, I'll let you know what I did.

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score