Need some help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by cromo8, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anytime i turn my phone back on from just having the screen off, aka unlock it, as soon as i do that a sun and some clouds appear, i dont know how or why is happening was wondering if anyone had heard of it or know how to get rid of it, i dont have any weather app running on any screen
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you using a launcher?
     
  3. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    using launcher pro plus, widgets are the native mesaging, people and calendar, and espn, facebook, twitter and power control
     
  4. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you own Beautiful Widgets by chance? Unlock Animations is an option on that.
     
  5. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i do own that, i had it the smaller home widget but took it off cuz i thought that could be it but it still does it
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Not sure if this would resolve but it may be helpful to uninstall and reinstall the launcher/BW app.

    Mike
     
  7. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK so if I'm understanding you you have BW but don't have the widgets on any homescreen.

    If all that is true, put a BW home widget on any homescreen then tap it to open the forecast, then menu>configure, scroll down and uncheck unlock animations>save and apply, then you can delete the widget from your screen if you like.
     
  8. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Good suggestion, Joe! I have BW but did not have that particular feature checked.

    Mike
     
  9. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i tap on it to open the forecast i dont have a menu option to find the animations
     
  10. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    when you get to the forecast screen push the menu softkey then configure
     
  11. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you for your help i just cleared all data and it stopped doing it
     
  12. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually it still does it i just added the widget again and start again
     
  13. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same, same. Only diff is if you used BW you would have to redo all settings in it now.

    Glad you got rid of it.
     
  14. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    is the box still checked?
     
  15. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the box is unchecked, it says forecast opening effect thats he one right?