need some help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by acoers, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep got all that
     
  2. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey figured it out, I was reading on the motorola forum and seen there saying you need to download a app called sound manager. Then once you download it you go to menu and go to the vibrate and if vibrates not working its because it shut off somehow. So you just go there and click vibrate all the time. I finally worked for me.
     
  3. AZDroid09

    AZDroid09 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried a factory reset, it still didn't fix the vibrate issue. I also started having random loss of 3G which then caused a spontaneous reboot. VZW is overnighting me a brand new Droid 3
     
  4. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did ya try this
     
  5. AZDroid09

    AZDroid09 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, not gonna bother since they are sending a replacement.
     
  6. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea i hear ya
     
  7. Budman17r

    Budman17r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using a widget? How are you putting it to vibrate?
     
  8. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded a app called sound manger and it shows all your sounds settings. Well my overall vibrate was shut off so I turned it on through the app and checked it and it worked. Then I deleted the app and it still works.
     
  9. TRiLLSiPPiN

    TRiLLSiPPiN Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    How has this app been as far as affecting your battery life?
     
  10. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    I haven't noticed any affect on the battery.
     
  11. Budman17r

    Budman17r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just fixed mine with this issue.

    I went in, turned it off, and turned it back on. Vibrating ever since.