Need some help! coding/theming..

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by bill12690, May 26, 2010.

1. bill12690

bill12690 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I just downloaded Launcher Pro beta and i really like it. My only thing I don't like about it is the shortcut icons.. I'd really prefer them to be colored. No biggie, I was just going to copy the apk over to my computer and use Photoshop to edit some images. Well, afterwards I noticed.. my current setup has Phone, Messages, Gallery, Browser as the shortcuts, but Launcher Pro has Phone, Contacts, Messages, Browser.

I really see no point in having Phone and Contacts as shortcuts, theyre essentially the same thing.. so, is there any way I can change the target APK of the 2nd shortcut to be messages, and the 3rd to gallery? I'm a noob as far as any coding, but with a little insight I think i could pull it off.

Thanks for any info. Attached is my current shortcut setup using Helix..

2. zerosouls

zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    From some other posts I have read, the developer for LunacherPro is working on more customizations for the static launcher. I would hang in there for a future release unless your into theming in general, and if that is the case, theme away :D

3. bill12690

bill12690 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    lol im kinda into theming, but i really just dont like the white icons that come with it.. but i absolutely love launcherpro, in the 2 minutes i've actually used it. My only problem is I'm too impatient to wait, and im pretty bored, lol

edit: after reading more on launcherpro.com, it says way back in version v0.1.2 that customizable shortcuts were added. maybe I'm missing something, but I see no what to customize these whatsoever.

#3 bill12690, May 26, 2010
    Last edited: May 26, 2010
  4. bill12690

bill12690 Member

Ratings:
    +0