Need some brave souls to try this--Nuance voice dialer

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by adrynalyne, May 16, 2010.

  1. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    I don't have a BT headset to test this, but can some folks running 1.3 try this?

    Its Nuance Voice Suite packaged from the Milestone. Please backup prior to installing it. It installs like the roms do.


    vsuite.zip
     
  2. Stolas

    Stolas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yup give me a few minutes here:p
     
  3. Stolas

    Stolas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    No dice, i think. Or im just dumb. i dont see anything about Nuance show up in my phone.
     
  4. nphil

    nphil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, doesn't open up anything when I try initiating a voice dial. I can't even find the app anywhere either, but it's still inside /system/app/
     
  5. Stolas

    Stolas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so i can blue tooth dial if my wife holds the phone in another room and she pushes voice dial, but... it doesnt allow you to hit the button on your bt headset and do voice search that way. Doesnt look like it tells the blue tooth stack in the phone to have the headset active like that.

    Edit: not reliable dialing though.
     
    #5 Stolas, May 16, 2010
    Last edited: May 16, 2010
  6. RobStemen

    RobStemen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same results as guy above me, except I tested by myself.
     
  7. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    Well, bummer.

    Thanks for checking for me :)
     
  8. Stolas

    Stolas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anytime ;P
     
  9. Stolas

    Stolas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it helps Adr, playing with the APK earlier trying to see if i could get it to work it kept saying something to the effect of couldnt parse apk. I dont know what that means but...
     
Search tags for this page
download vsuite.apk
,
free download nuance vsuite 3.2 for blackberry
,
index of nuance.apk
,

nuance voice dialer

,
nuance voice dialer for android
,

nuance vsuite 3.2

,

vsuite.apk

,
vsuite.apk download
,
vsuite.zip