Need massive help

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by burton6431, Aug 4, 2010.

1. burton6431

burton6431 New Member

Sorry if this is the wrong section but i need some help, let me start off by saying im not new to computers but i am new to this. Yesterday i went from stock 2.1, used RSD to goto 2.0.1 rooted, then went back to 2.1, now im using OTA 2.2 stock. Ok what i want to do know is run your bugless beast v0.4 with the smoked glass theme (with no tabs). how should i go about doing so? now some of my questions are:
    1. whats a rom, is the rom v0.4 or is it smoked glass?
    2. whats a kernel? what do they do and any suggestions on one to run
    3. whats nandroid? and what sb recovery? what do they do, where can i get them, do i need them for what i want to do? i did everything yesterday without them.
    Now heres my deal, i understand how to get v0.4 to work on my phone i go into recovery mode, wipe, then install zip, this worked for the most part, EXCEPT on any bugless beast froyo OS i tried to use, i wipe, then goto instal zip, it starts to load up the i get the error code "E: signature verification failed" then installation is aborted, so i have to reboot my previous OS. whats going wrong and how can i fix it, also once i get this to work how do i install the theme? i really need some help lol thanks.
  2. moviemogul

moviemogul New Member

You're stuck dude. You shouldn't have gone to OTA 2.2. Now you gotta wait until that gets rooted.
  3. ChugIt

ChugIt New Member

Why would you quote him?
  4. moviemogul

moviemogul New Member

What does it matter? Trying to pad your post count I guess...
  5. burton6431

burton6431 New Member

i cant run RSD and go back to 2.0?
  6. droidilac

droidilac New Member

Im not sure if you can run RSD again..... as for the other questions....

SP recovery is what your in when you are wiping your phone and doing the "install.zip"