Need input: Droid 1 keeps showing update available

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by muad, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. muad

    muad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need input: Droid 1 keeps showing OTA 2.2 update available

    I'm rooted and running Froyo (FRG22) with a custom P3dorid kernel.

    My phone keeps telling me an update to 2,2 (Froyo) is available.

    I hit install once, but it didn't work. Is there a way to turn the update notification off, or should I return to stock and install the official 2.2 update?

    I don't want to loose all my root features, so I'd rather leave it be, but want that stupid notification to go away.

    Any input is appreciated.

    -Will
     
  2. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been answered so many times.

    Yesterday there was YET ANOTHER BRAND NEW THREAD ON IT.

    I answered it.

    Feel free to hit the "Search" Button.

    E
    Edit: Found it: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/72765-system-update-available.html
     
  3. muad

    muad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I did search Google with no avail. Hence the reason I asked.
     
  4. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You bet. Sometimes the forum search is more effective, but you do need to know what you're looking for :)

    Happy to be of service,

    Ehud
     
  5. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    gavron.. that thread isn't helping me out. My problem is that the update pushede itself to my phone every dang day. So once a day, I have to let it install and get blocked. Reason being that it wants to install FRG01B or whatever it is. Verizon can see my phone is not running that, it's running FRG22 so it pushes this to my phone thinking its upgrading me.

    I do realize Pete has a fix for BB but I am running UD 7.0.

    I need a universal fix for this annoyance.
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Try flashing a frg01 based rom, if update still there then let it go, after that flash back to UD7
     
  7. mach330

    mach330 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    The OC
    Ratings:
    +54