Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by broncopower1, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. broncopower1
    Offline

    broncopower1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I was on the stock ICS update from verizon when I decided to slap a new rom on my phone. I went about to downloading the Team Venom ViperRez 1.0.3 rom From here> [ROM][07.18.12]Team Venom presents:ViperRez 1.0.3-The most innovative Sense Rom ever! - xda-developers But idiotic me wiped every single bit of information off of my phone and the sd card. Luckily I had a copy of my nandroid backup on my pc. So anyways... I followed the instructions on this page http://www.droidforums.net/forum/htc-rezound-development/205839-guide-unlocking-rooting-roming-faq.html to flash Amon Ra, and this new rom I downloaded. But now everytime I reboot my phone, I cant do anything because of the "Unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped" error keeps popping up every second. Did I do something wrong? Please help.
     
  2. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have also been having this problem (dont recall updating) but over the last 2 weeks I keep getting this android.process.media popping up everytime I am using phone. Its very annoying.
     
  3. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Are you stock, or running a custom ROM?

    If stock, my first thought would be a factory reset, and if the problem continues reflash the stock ICS RUU. If all that fails, there is most likely a hardware issue and the unit will need to be replaced.
     
  4. jrracinfan
    Offline

    jrracinfan Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Reflash the boot.img from your backup with fast boot.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
     
  5. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no idea how to do that. Just went to verizon today and they said to do a factory reset. Havent done it yet- think it saves all my pics and texts but removes all my apps? Have to figure out what apps I have so I can load them back on
     
  6. broncopower1
    Offline

    broncopower1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured mine out. I forgot to wipe the cache and dalvik cache in the recovery menu. You should try that.
     
  7. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do you get to the recovery menu and whats a dalvik cache?
     
  8. Bpowder33
    Offline

    Bpowder33 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
  9. jrracinfan
    Offline

    jrracinfan Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hold vol- + power connect to a pc then take the boot.img from the Rom you're on. Then type fastboot flash boot boot.img.

    This is all dependent on if you properly followed a tutorial to get adb/fastboot in path.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
android unfortunately browser has stopped
,
process com.android.browser
,
process com.android.browser has stopped
,
s3 unfortunately the process com.android.browser has stopped
,
unfortunately browser has stopped android
,
unfortunately the process com android browser has stopped
,
unfortunately the process com. android.browser has stopped
,

unfortunately the process com.android.browser has stopped

,

unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped gala