1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need help with "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by broncopower1, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. broncopower1
    Offline

    broncopower1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I was on the stock ICS update from verizon when I decided to slap a new rom on my phone. I went about to downloading the Team Venom ViperRez 1.0.3 rom From here> [ROM][07.18.12]Team Venom presents:ViperRez 1.0.3-The most innovative Sense Rom ever! - xda-developers But idiotic me wiped every single bit of information off of my phone and the sd card. Luckily I had a copy of my nandroid backup on my pc. So anyways... I followed the instructions on this page http://www.droidforums.net/forum/htc-rezound-development/205839-guide-unlocking-rooting-roming-faq.html to flash Amon Ra, and this new rom I downloaded. But now everytime I reboot my phone, I cant do anything because of the "Unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped" error keeps popping up every second. Did I do something wrong? Please help.
  2. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have also been having this problem (dont recall updating) but over the last 2 weeks I keep getting this android.process.media popping up everytime I am using phone. Its very annoying.
  3. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Are you stock, or running a custom ROM?

    If stock, my first thought would be a factory reset, and if the problem continues reflash the stock ICS RUU. If all that fails, there is most likely a hardware issue and the unit will need to be replaced.
  4. jrracinfan
    Offline

    jrracinfan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reflash the boot.img from your backup with fast boot.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
  5. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no idea how to do that. Just went to verizon today and they said to do a factory reset. Havent done it yet- think it saves all my pics and texts but removes all my apps? Have to figure out what apps I have so I can load them back on
  6. broncopower1
    Offline

    broncopower1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured mine out. I forgot to wipe the cache and dalvik cache in the recovery menu. You should try that.
  7. kpoker
    Offline

    kpoker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do you get to the recovery menu and whats a dalvik cache?
  8. Bpowder33
    Offline

    Bpowder33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. jrracinfan
    Offline

    jrracinfan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hold vol- + power connect to a pc then take the boot.img from the Rom you're on. Then type fastboot flash boot boot.img.

    This is all dependent on if you properly followed a tutorial to get adb/fastboot in path.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
andriod.process.media has stopped
,
android unfortunately browser has stopped
,
com.android.phone has stopped
,
in process com.android.phone/
,

process com.android.browser

,
process com.android.browser download
,
process com.android.browser has stopped
,
s3 unfortunately the process com.android.browser has stopped
,
unfortunately browser has stopped android
,
unfortunately browser has stopped me download
,
unfortunately the process com android browser has stopped
,
unfortunately the process com. android.browser has stopped
,

unfortunately the process com.android.browser has stopped

,

unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped gala