Need help with market

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by scknoll123, Feb 28, 2012.

  1. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    I've been trying to install paid apps from the market. It will let me do everything but it won't download than they just stay there trying to download. I've tried to press stop, clear cache, clear data. Nothing works. I can download all free apps with no prob.
    I am rooted running AOKP rom
    Thanks
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Have you tried reflashing the ROM or even just GAPPS?
     
  3. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    I did the gapps but not the ROM. IF I do flash the rom again do I need to wipe everything or just flash over existing

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    You could try it without wiping. Flash the rom first the followed by the gapps. To be honest I haven't followed the thread so I don't know if its a known issue or not.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  5. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Are you running a custom theme? I have seen numerous people have issues after flashing a theme with the market.
     
  6. scknoll123

    scknoll123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    No. Just AOKP ROM
    I SAW that they have a new build can I flash it without wiping or should I wipe
    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Normally you can probably get away with just wiping cache while flashing. However, since you are having issues I would recommend doing a full wipe.
     
  8. hondaguy520

    hondaguy520 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    sw florida
    Ratings:
    +3
    If your still having problems purchase the app on marketplaces website then it will send the app to the phone. Had to do that with my droid3 because every time I went to purchase an app it said error. No matter what. And I was rooted/romed

    Sent from my Googlaxus using DroidForums