Need help with Gameboid!!!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by TayZilla, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. TayZilla

    TayZilla New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got Gameboid and I had to get the game bios file online, I put the games on my sd card. But when I select a game the screen just goes black for a few seconds and then its back to my phones home screen... any clue on what to do or what I am doing wrong?? Please help!
     
  2. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    do you have download crutch lite installed? i'm not sure but maybe that has something to do with it.
     
  3. TayZilla

    TayZilla New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Apps Installer installled, I'll look for the other one
     
  4. TayZilla

    TayZilla New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldn't find Crutch Lite on the market
     
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    well hopefully someone else will come along that can be of more help. i quit playing games when i started flashing roms and theming lol good luck
     
  6. Riddick

    Riddick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this the free version of Gameboid? How many games have you tried, happens with all of them? Certain games you might have issues but for the most part you should be able to get most games to work.

    Gameboid is just the regular Gameboy emulator right? Make sure it's a gameboy game you're trying to play and not Gameboy Advance or Gameboy Color.
     
  7. TayZilla

    TayZilla New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is for gameboy advance, I. Downloaded a pokemon game pack and none have worked, do I need to unzip each game file?
     
  8. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    I do unzip all mine, but you shouldn't have to. It should be able to read the zipped file. I make a folder called ROMS on my SD. I place the bios file and all the games in there. I get most games from freeroms, but have gotten them elsewhere as well. have you tried things other then pokemon? you might uninstall and resinstall and try a bios file from a different source maybe...
     
  9. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    You quit playing games??! thats the worst thing i've heard all day!:eek:
     
  10. steelercraze

    steelercraze New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    someone please help. i downloaded gameboid/ linda manager/then gbabios.bin. saying bin not found. i can get the gameboid player to come up but when in rome when i download games is says download failed. any ideas not very good with the fhone yet but i spent about 2 hrs on this
     
Search tags for this page
can gameboid play gbc games
,
does gameboid play gameboy color games
,

gameboid black screen

,
gameboid black screen fix
,
gameboid color
,
gameboid gameboy color
,
gameboid gbc
,
gameboid goes black
,
gameboid screen goes black
,
what bios do i need for gameboid