Need Help with Droid PLEASEE!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tmax024, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. tmax024

    tmax024 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i recently just got a jailbroken motorola droid first verison from my sister's bf. He has launcher pro software on it. I went to the verizon store to activate new phone and they had trouble getting past the browser screen. The screen says "web page not availible" ....it asks me to update the software which would be easy if i could hook up to the internet but it will not allow me to (which is needed to activate my phone)...If there was someway i could uninstall launcherpro this would take away my problems i think and allow me to activate the phone and use it normally....if anyone can help me out that would be greatly appreciated.. Thank you
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    You can connect via wifi to update.
     
  3. tmax024

    tmax024 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not even letting me get to the wifi menu to connect its stuck on the browser page
     
  4. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    browser screen?
    activate?

    you activate the phone by placing a phone call not using the browser, you can also activate the phone using a computer and going to my verizon.

    what exactly are you trying to do?


    launcher pro has nothing to do with being able to activate your phone..


    and wtf is a jailbroken droid?
     
  5. tmax024

    tmax024 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    solved the problem thanks for the help