1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need Help w/ TorrenFU

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by D3C4F, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Need Help w/ TorrentFU

    Does anyone know exactly how to connect your Droid with your PC for use with TorrentFU.

    I got though to the Web UI on Utorrent, but I can't get my phone to connect with the profile that I set up. Anybody have detailed instructions, or troubleshooting tips for me?

    Here's the original instructions I used Android App: Torrent FU | Mike Norman's Blog

    Thanks in advance.
  2. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you used the right IP: What Is My IP Address - Shows Your IP Address
    Options, Preferences, Connection in uTorrent: Use that port
    WebUI - Make a name and password. Don't use an alternative listening port

    that should be it.
  3. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright, I tried the website, it gives me an IP that conflicts with the IP I found when I went into my command prompt. I tried using the IP from that website but I couldn't even log into the utorrent web UI. I tried using my old IP with the new port, that worked. When I tried to send a torrent from TorrentFU to my computer using the new settings.... failed. I get an error.

    Any thoughts?
  4. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using a router?
  5. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My router is connected to my computer via ethernet. It's an Actiontec router that Verizon gave us when they set up FiOS... if that helps.
  6. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you use command prompt and type ipconfig does it give you a 192.168.1.x number?
  7. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, is that what I should use? Because that one worked to open the web UI.
  8. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's weird that that one would work cause that isn't your real IP... Just your router IP. Are you using wifi?
  9. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well my WiFi is on, but ATM I'm hardwired with the ethernet cable. I'm on a laptop.
  10. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I mean on your phone.
  11. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh no not right now, should I turn that on? I usually keep it off to conserve battery.
  12. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, 3g should work just the same. Try using the IP from that website again and make sure you have the right port and that the username is right. Sometimes a space is added after it so make sure there is no space after your username.
  13. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It says the link appears to be broken. The only IP it will accept is the one I got that looks like 192.168.1.x

    Here's exactly the settings I have on utorrent:

    options>prefs>connection: "port" I used that port for the web UI, no problems

    options>prefs>webui: Enable Web UI- ticked. u/n and p/w are set up. Alternative listening port - not ticked

    I also have UPnP disabled in connection. Not sure if that affects anything.
  14. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have UPnP enabled. I guess you could try enabling it to see if that helps.
  15. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It worked! I just tested it by sending Weeds Season 4 to my computer. How long does it usually take to show up?
  16. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's instant for me.
  17. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind it's instant lol. Thanks for all the help!
  18. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya, no problem. Glad you got it working :)
  19. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here, is there anything I can do for you? Because you really helped out a lot. I have Google Voice invites and Google Wave invites... haha. I can't really offer much more.
  20. vinnard
    Offline

    vinnard New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I already have both but thanks for the offer :)
Search tags for this page

torrent fu setup torrentday