NEED HELP!! Stuck in 800MHz!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by chegs_pro, May 17, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. chegs_pro
    Offline

    chegs_pro New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've got Verizon Droid (800MHz) and unlock it to something else with 1900MHz and updated the baseband. When it asked for activation can't dial to *228 cause it's not Verizon anymore. Now i can't make calls anymore. When i looked in the Test Mode, it shows US (800Mhz) when it should be 1900MHz. Is there any way to change it?? Please..... :frown:
    i already flashed it back and nothing change. installed the prl, still the same... now when i make a virtual port with HW it gives error... Please Rescue Squad... Help me.... :frown::frown::frown:
  2. oMenaceTigero
    Offline

    oMenaceTigero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1900MHz? Are you sure about that?
    And do you have SPrecovery flashed? If you do, I suggest getting a stock back-up and trying to restore to that.
    If that doesn't work, there are many tutorials on here on how to un-root, I suggest doing that aswell.
  3. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    1900mhz??

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  4. oMenaceTigero
    Offline

    oMenaceTigero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exactly, I think the Droid would blow up at that.
  5. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL One hell of an overclocking kernel

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please tell be how to get to 1.9GHz.:clap:
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm not sure what you may have done. If you can't make calls use a land line and call VZW customer service and ask them to update your phone from their end.
  8. chegs_pro
    Offline

    chegs_pro New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've reflashed and made it to 1900MHz. But now i can send messages but i can't make a call and connect to internet. I've installed the rpl but still can't. Any idea why?
  9. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,114
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +193
    Chegs....I think the problem is no ones sure what you're talking about. There is no 1900mhz kernel that anyone knows of. Can you explain clearly what all you've done?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. HarshReality
    Offline

    HarshReality Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    So.. if I read this right.. your trying or thinking 1900 but only running at 800? I'd have 2 things to say... 1. If that's an incredible then I'd be ticked too. And 2. If that isn't an incredible and only a Moto Droid then what are you smoking where you are thinking an overclock should be almost 4X stock!

    Either way I want your drugs!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  11. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    He isn't talking about the overclocking kernel guys. He is talking about this:

    CDMA
    CDMA 1X 800/1900, EVDO rev. A

    Though I do not know what he is talking about or how he flashed it to 1900. I have heard of no dev or such doing of so.
  12. Droid_3.0
    Offline

    Droid_3.0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland :P
    Ratings:
    +0
    1900 Mhz! holy crap man wered you get that O-O
  13. oMenaceTigero
    Offline

    oMenaceTigero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now THAT would make more sense.
    I'm still not sure what the heck he did to it..
  14. chegs_pro
    Offline

    chegs_pro New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, sorry. This is a verizon Wireless DROID and i've unlocked it with Sprint number that runs in 1900MHz. When i update the Radio base band, it asked for activation and i can't activate it. So when i take a looked in Test Mode, it said Band : USA (800 MHz). CC from Sprint says i need to change this band to 1900 MHz which i've done it with reflashed it. Now i'm stuck with can't make a call and connect to internet, but i can send & receive messages(SMS). I've come to Sprint again and they asked me to wait. Don't how long to wait. Don't know what to wait for.
  15. chegs_pro
    Offline

    chegs_pro New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, i don't talk about kernel. i'm talking about radio band. sorry for misunderstanding.
Search tags for this page

sprint samsung galaxy nexus stuck on 800mhz