Need help setting up exchange email using K9

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Vindii, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. Vindii

    Vindii Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have my work email set up using the stock email app. I want to give K9 a try. I am trying to use the same settings in K9 that I used in the stock app but it doesn't seem to be working. There seems to be more setting in K9. Can anyone help?
     
  2. droider4life

    droider4life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    My PSU corporate account is Exchange. As of this writing, my attempts to add that particular account to K9 have not been successful. When I installed K9, I remember a statement that K9 does not play well with Exchange.

    I'm retired from PSU so I've not really pushed the sys admin for help.

    Mike
     
  4. jhalsey205

    jhalsey205 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never been able to get K9 to work with Exchange. That said, the best Exchange client i have found is the client the guys from XDA Developer hacked out of the G1. It supports, signatures, folders, html, etc., and available here: link or via the upc...
    [​IMG]
     
Search tags for this page
difficulty setting up psu email with k-9 mail on droid
,
k-9 mail exchange
,
k9 email exchange
,

k9 exchange 2010

,

k9 mail exchange

,

k9 mail exchange 2010 setup

,
k9 mail exchange setup
,
k9 mail microsoft exchange
,
k9 microsoft exchange
,
k9 settings for exchange