1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need Help Please!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by uto567, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. uto567
    Offline

    uto567 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a g1 and rooted it, the phone didn't work I can call but cannot receive any calls. So I go to flash a new ROM and my recovery screen is ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1 I cannot get it to the default recovery mode[​IMG]. when I press and hold the power button and the home button at the same time to go into recovery mode it puts me in clockwork recovery. I cannot get to the opening screen at ALL. If I press power and camera button at the same time its FASTROOT, I don't know how to change anything on that. How can I power up in Recovery mode STOCK settings?? Please help cannot use my phone at all!!!
  2. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    I have no idea how the g1 works but if you are rooted you cannot get back to the stock settings without flashing an sbf or using some sort of app (if available) to take you back to stock. So you can boot into clockwork? Try wiping data and cache and see if boots up for you. If not report back.
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    G1, not being a Motorola phone, doesn't take SBF files.

    Have you tried to do a factory reset with Clockwork?
  4. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    good call, yeah I recommended the factory reset, see if he reports back.
  5. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    I am looking now and it looks like there is repair software that can be downloaded, trying to do some more research before I post links to the OP.