Need help picking a rom.

Rakielis

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm kinda new to this while scene. My dx is my first smart phone and i love the thing. I'm currently running the birdman release that came out right after the 2.2 release. I don't really have time to try out every rom either, but I do know what I'm looking for and was going someone could answer a simple question for me: which rom to use? But let me mention what I want too...

I like launcher pro a lot
I text a ton and I like the default text app. I dont like handcent or chomp.
Most importantly, I want battery life!
I need to be able to access microsoft exchange

I don't know how to back up my rom either...

Are they even that different?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

scubieman

Reaction score
A lot of ROMS should work. I just go under the Droid X Roms section of droidfroums and just choose one. Each one will had a description of what has been changed.

If they removed a app you want. Then you can get it off the internet.

Porterhouse0

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm kinda new to this while scene. My dx is my first smart phone and i love the thing. I'm currently running the birdman release that came out right after the 2.2 release. I don't really have time to try out every rom either, but I do know what I'm looking for and was going someone could answer a simple question for me: which rom to use? But let me mention what I want too...

I like launcher pro a lot
I text a ton and I like the default text app. I dont like handcent or chomp.
Most importantly, I want battery life!
I need to be able to access microsoft exchange

I don't know how to back up my rom either...

Are they even that different?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

i would do a couple things (assuming you have bootstrapper and ROM manager installed already...both in the market)