Need help!!! New rom did not work!

UH1RotorMech

Reaction score
I have a Droid X running 4.5.605 (Gingerbread)... I am extremely new to "flashing new roms" but not illiterate so I need some help!?

I rooted my phone and completed a backup of my system... I used ROM Toolbox to download Liberty v0.9, followed the instructions and when I went to pull the ROM off of my sdcard it wasn't there... the file was there but it was like it was empty or not able to be opened by the device. Luckily I was able to restore my stock ROM but I need some further help PLEASE!?

First... is that version of Liberty compatible with GB 4.5.605 and if so what am I doing wrong?

I guess what I really, really want to know is which ROMS are compatible with this version of GB? I am looking for something fast and stable... anything other than stock. Granted I am new to this but I am a quick study and eager to try to figure this out.

Any assistance would greatly be appreciated!

clueless77

Reaction score
Check out droidmodderx.com its an excellent source

Or download ROM toolbox from the market and CM7 its fast stable and very easy to theme listed as REVNUMBERS nightlies CM4DX GB
BAD ASS X

leftspin

Reaction score
Liberty 3, Shuji, ApeX, VorteX, CM4DX GB and MIUI can all be flashed with the kernel version you have. Make sure before flashing you wipe data, cache and dalvik

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Why does everyone keep trying to flash liberty 0.9? The new liberty 3 is out. Liberty 0.9 is the only ver that people needed to rename the file to (.zip)
I'm running cm7 which you'll love, but like was said above, there are tons of awesome roms for the dx (much better than liberty 0.9)
Pm me if you need any help and I'll walk you through it)

leftspin

Reaction score
Why does everyone keep trying to flash liberty 0.9? The new liberty 3 is out. Liberty 0.9 is the only ver that people needed to rename the file to (.zip)