1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

need help my keyboard aint lighing up.

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by fox_hound, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. fox_hound
    Offline

    fox_hound New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    I have a droid 2 r2d2 I rooted with 123 method tether is working great but noticed that my key board ain't lighting any idea?
    Thank you in advanced
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Have you tried cycling through your backlight options? Usually works for me.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. fox_hound
    Offline

    fox_hound New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    Wasn't aware there was one steps where
    I looked it doesn't have that option
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2010
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ok so i'm a little fuzzy since its the r2d2 and i've never even seen one in person but I assume its the same. On your power control widget, which should look like the one in the top of this screen shot

    [​IMG]

    The rightmost option is screen brightness. Cycle through it once and see if the keyboard comes back on.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. fox_hound
    Offline

    fox_hound New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    Hehe okay I found it I thought it was in setting not the widgets lol
    Fixed
    came right on funny thing is I never messed with that, didn't even know it was there.
    thank you for you advice and issue is fixed
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Good deal. Yeah I don't know why it happens but occasionally I have to do that. Happens to me mostly right after boot uo.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. fox_hound
    Offline

    fox_hound New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    That's what. I was thinking I just changed my Motorola symbol to a another and did a boot.
    glad you pointed that out and thank you again for the speedy response
    PHP:
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Yeah no problem.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App