Need help choosing a phone!

uanaka

Reaction score
Hey guys!

Anyways, I've had my little razr flip phone for around 4 years now and I can finally get an upgrade. So I've narrowed my choices down to 3/4 options.

Samsung Galaxy S3 (I9300 or I9305, is the extra ram that important?)
HTC Droid DNA
HTC Droid Razr Maxx HD

Just a little information to help you make a decision. I'm still a student and I'm not really that knowledgeable about rooting and that stuff (probably wouldn't root phones, don't see benefit really) . So all I would use the phone for is general texting, calling, web browsing, games, social networking and music/streaming music.
- I'm not too into the gaming and multitasking, so idk about ram and that stuff. But essentially, I'm looking for a phone with a battery that can last me the entire day (limited to moderate usage) or even more would be great. I know the Maxx has the best battery, but it also has a bad camera (i like to take pictures from time to time). But I like its build.

I guess in general i'm looking for fast and good battery life... the android 4.1/4.0 doesn't really matter seeing as I don't really keep up with it. As long as the phone works, I can message, call, play and listen to music it fits my need.

Thanks!

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Your duplicate thread was closed. Please try to only post once, it helps reduce clutter on the forum.