Need Help Changing PRL on Motorola Droid(Can anyone post a video how to)

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by baboulou, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. baboulou
    Offline

    baboulou New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying to change the prl on my moto droid to metro pcs and then pay to register my droid's esn to the metro pcs database. I had successfully change one of my LG verizon phones prl to metro and it was because QPST had recognized it. But after that I tried to the same for my moto droid and it did not work, and yes i downloaded to moto drivers from motodev, and QPST still did not see it, and i tried creating a port with HW Serial Virtual Port, my ip address is 76.108.35.72 and i put 76.108.35.73 and port 11008 on HW Serial Virtual Port, and even on another computer where the ip was 192.168.0.101 and put 192.168.0.101 and port 11008 on HW Serial Virtual Port, while my phone is in diagnostic mode, and still does not work, all i get is error as LAN in the HW Serial Virtual Port. My phone is rooted with CyanogenMod-5.0.8-Droid. I followed two threads and still cant get it to work:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-faqs/40348-howto-flash-droid-any-network-prl.html
  2. Blasian shadows
    Offline

    Blasian shadows New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use cdma workshop instead of qspt

    I have flashed droids by using that tutorial and it clearly states "cdma workshop" not qspt. Follow each step and you'll be good to go.dancedroid
  3. baboulou
    Offline

    baboulou New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i did it!!!!!!
  4. Blasian shadows
    Offline

    Blasian shadows New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good job dude. You used cdma workshop right?also if you need your esn added to metro

    Contact metroflash305@gmail.com
  5. baboulou
    Offline

    baboulou New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after i add my esn, all i need to do is call metro and transfer my number to the phones esn?
  6. Blasian shadows
    Offline

    Blasian shadows New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well if you use metroflash he will add the esn for 40 bucks and switch it over for you. Email him if you need info,glad I could help.
Search tags for this page
changing prl on motorola droid
,
como modificar prl en android
,
droid 2 global cdmaware
,

hw virtual serial port lan error

,
hw virtual seriod port lan error
,
lan error hw virtual serial port
,
motorola adr6200 prl for metro pcs
,
motorola droid serial port
,
switching prl on droid 4
,
tutorial changing prl with cdma
,
verizon i 535 canbiar prl a metro pcs