NEED Help BAD

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Chadd Cline, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. Chadd Cline

    Chadd Cline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am a complete Newb, so I apologize in advance. I currently have a rooted Droid X. I followed a tutorial on Youtube to complete it. I have read ALOT on this forum and learned alot, but obviously not enough. I tried doing a theme from Rom Manager... Phone re-booted got stuck on the M screen. I did a battery pull, restored phone to where I had it backed up as and now all of the font is really small as well as the icons. Just looks like you zoomed out on the page 6times. Everypage is like this. Any ideas? Also, any ideas of how to sucessfully install a custom theme? I need step by step instructions. Also, the programs I currently hav are Droid x Overclock, SetCPU, Titanium back up, Wireless tether, Rom manager, and boot strap, If any of these are the wrong ones or I need different ones, please let me know. Thank you so much guys.
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I know rom manager has some issues.
    Most themers have good instructions posted with their themes. Maybe try another theme.
    The apps you have are the ones a lot of people use with their rooted phones.


    Swyped from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. Chadd Cline

    Chadd Cline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome thank you. However, my big issue is still bad. Right now mt key board and everything looks like your typing/viewing on a eris. Really small ever since I tried to apply that theme? Any ideas? Please? Haha
     
  4. droidinkr

    droidinkr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone help me??? rooted xt720 and now my wifi won't work. "Unable to Scan for Networks" error message. PLEASE guys. heh.
     
  5. Chadd Cline

    Chadd Cline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thread jacking? Nice...highly frowned on around here. Read up before you post. Once your done reading.....starr your OWN post. Thanks.
     
  6. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I have a Droid, not an X so I cant say for sure. Try another theme. It could be that. Or re-flash the rom for that theme, then flash the theme again. That should tell you if its the theme or the phone.
     
  7. dpmeeks

    dpmeeks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into this problem yesterday trying to install a custom theme, i have a droid 1 though, but it got stuck on the M after using rom manager.

    Only way i could fix it was to go into bootloader and do a "nandroid" recovery and that got everything working again.
     
  8. Chadd Cline

    Chadd Cline New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    O.k. I finally got it figured out just by messing around with it. Figured I would still post how I got changd just in case anyone else comes across this issue. With the app Overclock Droid X, you can change the density. Our phones come at 240. They lower the number, the small your screen gets. Thanks for the help though guys.
     
  9. droidinkr

    droidinkr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry for the "thread jacking". I just tried to find a similar post to add my problem to. I'm new to a lot of this. My bad. Help would be really appreciated though. And again...sorry for the lack of ettiquite.
     
  10. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Its a common mistake. We've called off home land security. It would help you better if you posted your own thread instead of one under under a droid x post. As for your milestone, it could be a kernel issue. If you recently flashed a kernel then that could be the problem. I dont know how similar your xt720 is to my droid, but I have used chevyno1 and slayher kernels and always had a working wifi. They can be found by searching for them. Take time to read the stickies. They could save you from facing criminal charges. :)
     
Search tags for this page

droid incredible unable to scan for networks

,
motorola milestone unable to scan for networks
,
motorola xt5 unable to scan wifi
,
unable to scan for networks motorola xt5