NEED Help BAD

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Chadd Cline, Nov 18, 2010.

1. Chadd Cline

Chadd Cline New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I am a complete Newb, so I apologize in advance. I currently have a rooted Droid X. I followed a tutorial on Youtube to complete it. I have read ALOT on this forum and learned alot, but obviously not enough. I tried doing a theme from Rom Manager... Phone re-booted got stuck on the M screen. I did a battery pull, restored phone to where I had it backed up as and now all of the font is really small as well as the icons. Just looks like you zoomed out on the page 6times. Everypage is like this. Any ideas? Also, any ideas of how to sucessfully install a custom theme? I need step by step instructions. Also, the programs I currently hav are Droid x Overclock, SetCPU, Titanium back up, Wireless tether, Rom manager, and boot strap, If any of these are the wrong ones or I need different ones, please let me know. Thank you so much guys.

2. CJM

CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I know rom manager has some issues.
    Most themers have good instructions posted with their themes. Maybe try another theme.
    The apps you have are the ones a lot of people use with their rooted phones.

Swyped from my Droid using DroidForums App

3. Chadd Cline

Chadd Cline New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome thank you. However, my big issue is still bad. Right now mt key board and everything looks like your typing/viewing on a eris. Really small ever since I tried to apply that theme? Any ideas? Please? Haha

4. droidinkr

droidinkr New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone help me??? rooted xt720 and now my wifi won't work. "Unable to Scan for Networks" error message. PLEASE guys. heh.

5. Chadd Cline

Chadd Cline New Member

Ratings:
    +0