NEED HELP ASAP!! Goes to boot screen only

Discussion in 'Koush' started by Hexus, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. Hexus

    Hexus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was running the latest rom with the smoked glass theme. Everything was fine.
    I tried to apply pandora under the addons in smoked glass in rom manager. Since then my phone goes to the black boot loader screen and that is it! I can still get into clockwork by holding X but no matter what I do I can't get it back.
    I've tried two different restores and nothing. I've wiped data and cache and nothing. I'm at a loss and really need help guys please.
    I'm freaking out!
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're rushing and skipping around, a little hard to follow you...try downloading a nandroid backup of a ROM and see what happens
     
  3. pokrfac

    pokrfac New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can either restore a prior backup by restoring the nandroid backup.

    If this doesn't work, you may have to do a new install with update.zip, but keep in mind that when you do the update.zip you will erase all your info, which I think you've already done.

    If you don't have the update.zip, connect your phone to the computer and enable as usb storage. Download a ROM from your computer and transfer into your Root. Then go into your recovery, wipe cache/data, install new update.zip.
     
  4. Hexus

    Hexus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have two nandroid backups that I know are good. I can get into clockwork and I've tried to flash them both and get the same results.
    I get the M logo for like a second and then it goes to the boot loader and says
    "Bootloader
    2c.6c
    Err:A4,64,D5,00,23



    Battery OK
    OK to program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable"

    I'm not touching any keys at all, it's just going straight to that. I've tried all that I know how to try in clockwork to get myself back up and running. I'm sorry for the frantic posts but I am really freaking. All I did was pick the pandora addon in rom manager under the smoked glass theme.
     
  5. Hexus

    Hexus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't get the update.zip to my phone. I can't boot it
     
  6. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm..try what the guy above you said, try applying an update.zip ROM...scavenger around here or alldroid.
     
  7. Sitruss

    Sitruss Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can always .sbf restore and try again.
     
  8. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Try using the SPR via Rom Manager to restore your backup.


    Mike
     
  9. kcamp04

    kcamp04 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to restore the oldest nandroid backup you have. That worked for me.
     
  10. pokrfac

    pokrfac New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you stuck at the "M" or is it completely nothing? I thought you were able to wipe.
     
  11. Hexus

    Hexus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys I can't boot it at all. On power up it goes straight to the boot loader screen. I can't mount it to transfer an update.zip nor can I use rom manager at all.

    I either need to do something from clockwork or I'm screwed!
     
  12. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't worry you always have the option of flashing an sbf.
     
Search tags for this page

dell streak 7 boot issues

,

i can only go to bootloader nothing else