NEED HELP ASAP GB Bootloop

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Moroney167, May 20, 2011.

  1. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Went from a perfect running GB 573 root and wanted to go 595 update. I used D2 bootstrapper. Went in and was up to date. Did a reboot because I wanted to change some stuff and was needed. Now im here at bootloop on the droid eye part. I pull battery and hold HOME and POWER and all it does is bring up the droid with triangle thing. I hit the search buttom but won't bring up the navagation stuff to reboot or wipe.

    NEED HELP. Appreciate all input.

    Thanks
    Jim
     
  2. FC127

    FC127 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cortland, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to press both volume buttons, instead of the search button, in gingerbread.

    Sent from my Gingy DX
     
  3. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    AAA HAAAAA! Thanks sir I must have did it on accident right before you said that and it makes sense now.

    Now what do I do! Do I do a wipe to data/factory reset? Then a reboot?
     
  4. Shad0www

    Shad0www Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah wipe and see if that fixes your problem.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  5. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did a wipe and all. Reboot and still is stuck on droid eye
     
  6. Shad0www

    Shad0www Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could try booting into clockwork and reflash .595 by holding power and camera key to power on then letting go of power button first then a second or two later let go of the camera key. This usually works but if not then you'll most likely need to sbf.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  7. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried that and it did nothing different. Just goes to the "droid" part then the eye thing.

    Crap what did I do! This sucks I need my phone for tomorrow.

    What do I have to do at this point
     
  8. Shad0www

    Shad0www Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are going to need to sbf back to stock froyo with a computer.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  9. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am on my comp now what do I need to do all is appreciated!

     
  10. Shad0www

    Shad0www Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Follow these instructions http://goo.gl/yKNB2 up till number 14 and of course minus downloading that gingerbread.zip leak.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  11. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    At this point im a lot more nervous. I can't even get anything to turn on or light up...

    Is this bricking the phone?
     
  12. Shad0www

    Shad0www Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try to sbf yet? What happened that made it not light up?

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  13. BoJatey

    BoJatey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forget the sbf file and rsd lite. Go here and download this executable file to your computer, connect your phone, make sure its in bootloader (hold camera and menu buttons while pressing power),and double-click the file. Then you'll be back at stock .340 and you can go from there.

    http://www.DroidXForums.com/forum/d...lone-sbf-program-plugin-doubleclick-done.html
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForeums
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2011
  14. Moroney167

    Moroney167 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds better.

    I just can't get anything now. Power button nothing. If I plug into my laptop here the green light comes on but that is it. Nothing turns on
     
  15. BoJatey

    BoJatey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let your battery charge up and be at 100% or close to it when you run the file because your phone won't charge in bootloader mode.