Need email spam/blacklist app!

info4tim

Reaction score
Ok not using big bros (Google) gmail! So need app to filter spam.
Anyone know of any? I'm using K9 mail.
Thx so much
Tim

Sent via my Incredible 2 on DroidForums.

Last edited:

takeshi

Silver Member
Reaction score
Not off the top of my head. Best practice is to filter before email reaches the device.

OP
info4tim

info4tim

Reaction score
Already am to no avail! What gives with no email filtering for us non-google POP users?!?!

N while i'm on the email subject how about a email notification widget that actually works!!!! Im using MailDroid which doesnt have *any*!!!
Thx Tim

Sent via my Incredible 2 on DroidForums.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Big Brothers mail? What in the world do you mean by that?

If you don't want to forward your mail to Gmail that's up to you but why did you get a Google phone if that's the case?

I've been using Gmail for many years. Their spam filter is excellent, the mail is safe. Now I know that there are other reasons people choose to use an app for their mail other then Gmail but you can't beat it for spam protection. If you searched the market and didn't find something for spam filter, you may be up the creek without a paddle.

ukyfan

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Big Brothers mail? What in the world do you mean by that?

If you don't want to forward your mail to Gmail that's up to you but why did you get a Google phone if that's the case?

I've been using Gmail for many years. Their spam filter is excellent, the mail is safe. Now I know that there are other reasons people choose to use an app for their mail other then Gmail but you can't beat it for spam protection. If you searched the market and didn't find something for spam filter, you may be up the creek without a paddle.
+1 on this. When I check my mail on my computer at home I have tons of spam. When I check it on my phone though my Gmail account I hardly ever have any.