need easy help

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by stabl4life82, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    If someone has the link or answer, what is that command u put in terminal emulator that gets the lag to go away on ur launcher?I can't find it
  2. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,651
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    from samsonite801:

    If you use ADW or LauncherPro and if after using your browser, email or any other apps for awhile, then if you press the 'HOME' button, if it takes forever to redraw your home screen, and you are sick of that HORRIBLE LAG, then try this: In a terminal, type su and enter. Then type echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 >> /data/local.prop and enter. Then reboot. Now evaluate whether or not this fixes your lag. If you want to undo what this command does, simply remove that toggle from: /data/local.prop

  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  4. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    thanks guys just what i needed
  5. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    When u put the command in terminal emulator, should it show up in the system/build.prop? Cause I did it and I don't see the line of what I put in the build.prop. and my screen is still lagging when I go back to home a lil bit of the time
  6. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    Or can I go in root explorer and add this command in there manually myself? If so, where in the build.prop do I put it and should it say this? # ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1