Need Contacts App To Replace Normal App on D1

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by phaze3131, Feb 6, 2011.

  1. phaze3131

    phaze3131 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I am really into using groups to do contacts, and with the standard contacts app it doesn't allow this. I have other contacts apps but none I can get to integrate into the phone so the phone actually replaces it with the normal one.

    Like when I get a text and want to save the person it always brings up the normal one and no option to choose which contacts app I want to use.

    Is there an app or a way to replace the normal contacts app?

    thanks much

    Travis
     
  2. AWB

    AWB Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mount Vernon, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may be able to go into manage apps and there might be a check box that says something like clear default value..? Dont yell if im wrong on that lol. But most of the time when a conflict between apps happens and no default is set it lets you choose which one.
     
  3. yamaredman

    yamaredman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried using Groupy Free for awhile... and it was pretty good with Groups.

    But then I found aContacts and Dialer One... I'm now using Dialer One as my default phone app because searching for contacts is very simple and fast.
     
  4. phaze3131

    phaze3131 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    does that app replace the way you enter contacts because that is a problem I have. all these contacts apps and there is still no way to input a group when you enter new contact. thanks for help.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. yamaredman

    yamaredman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dialer One will allow you to enter contacts.

    I haven't really messed with that though... I always enter new contacts on my PC browser through GMail.