Need app to set ringer volume on schedule

Discussion in 'Moto Z2 Force' started by SMYDSMITH, Dec 21, 2017.

  1. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +136
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    And old app is being inconsistent on my z2 and I am looking for a good highly reviewed one.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
  2. jkaod

    jkaod Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Ratings:
    +498
    If you just want to silence it on a schedule like for meetings and such, I use Silence Scheduler. Seems to work OK for me.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +136
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    my Silence scheduling works until an allowed whitelisted contact rings through then all following calls ring through until rebooted. My current theory Seem to be a bug on the z2 force priority mode dnd. Didn't have this issue on previous models. The separately from the silence schedule app I had a regular volume schedular app when the silence wasn't running and on the z2 force problimaticly changed the ring through problem to vibrate through instead and it couldn't rest volume on a schedule anymore. I just installed Tasker and made a profile to reset volume but it does not fix the priority mode dnd bug

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
  4. jkaod

    jkaod Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Ratings:
    +498
    OK, you snookered me. That sounds a lot more complicated than "I need an app". ;) I'm on the original Z force and I had a similar problem with every volume scheduling app I tried about a year ago. None of them worked properly on my phone but worked perfectly on other phones...mine wouldn't turn the volume down as scheduled, or let some calls through but not others or at random times when silence wasn't scheduled, I'd find the phone on DND. I just gave up and then decided to try again a few months ago and now it's fine. I think Moto might have fixed something in one of the updates along the way. Hopefully you can find something that will work or Moto will fix the bug. Sorry to be of no help at all.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,198
    Likes Received:
    11,790
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,346
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    I think this thread snookered everybody. . I thought he was asking for an app also...then you suggested one and the thread morphed into the same issue discussed in another thread. I'm confused.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    #5 Sajo, Dec 21, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  6. jkaod

    jkaod Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Ratings:
    +498
    Welcome to the party! I'm always confused.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +136
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    Phones are confusing, and not smartphones at all, lol

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +136
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    I was originally looking for an app to reset the ringer volume as it was not resetting after priority mode but found that was a misbeahving app that conflicted with priority reset but now it's a dnd issue whitelist problem that I don't know if it's a bug on the z2 or if it's another app that's conflicting. Time will tell, when orea coming for z2 maybe that will fix it

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk