Need a little help....

zimsport

Reaction score
So Im on Build number sch-I500.EB01 with kernel version 2.6.32.9
Im not real sure but dont I want to have EC01 or even ED01? Have terrible gps. What am I missing. Been running superclean for a while but wondering if I forgot to do something or ????

hecantbreathe

Reaction score
ODIN CWM3.

ODIN EC01 Radio/modem

Flash com rom 1.3 or evil fascination 3.6

If you flash com rom 1.3 and get stuck on samsung screen. Pull battery boot to CWM and flash a different touchwiz kernel. The new pbj/imnuts kernels work great.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

OP
Z

zimsport

Reaction score
So IM a total Newby here. I rooted my phone with the easy instructions with superclean. Been using phone ever since with that. What are you telling me to do now? Am I totally redoing phone again? Or just bits and pieces? I really appreciate the help.

bhfd64

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
So IM a total Newby here. I rooted my phone with the easy instructions with superclean. Been using phone ever since with that. What are you telling me to do now? Am I totally redoing phone again? Or just bits and pieces? I really appreciate the help.

I think a fresh build would do you some good. I've used all of the things hecanbreathe suggested for you with great results. Here is a guide on how to use Odin, and here are threads for Community ROM and Evil Fascination. Here is a guide on how to flash them. Here is where you can get the EC01 radio, and here is where you can get the CWMR 3 .tar file to flash with Odin. Here also is the PB & J kernel from imnuts. It flashes a yellow recovery which I've seen nothing but trouble from. I'd recommend doing the Odin flash of the recovery I linked above again after flashing the kernel.

So this is what I would do:

Odin EC01 radio.
Odin CWMR 3
Flash Community ROM or Evil Fascination
Flash PB & J kernel (same as flashing ROM but with no wipes)
Odin CWMR 3 again
Reboot phone

Last edited: