Need a good reliable ROM

kotarr

Reaction score
need a good reliable rom for my d2g. im kinda new to the droid world.

would like to have themes, and some sort of overclock. anybody want to recommend a good rom?

clouse2013

Reaction score
need a good reliable rom for my d2g. im kinda new to the droid world.

would like to have themes, and some sort of overclock. anybody want to recommend a good rom?

I would reccommend either Angel 0.7.5 located here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...25-rom-release-angelrom-v0-6-2-5-12-11-a.html or the new HeXen rom located here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/fenom/154796-rom-release-hexen-rom-1-0-0-froyo-final.html.

Both are great roms. HeXen is extremely stable and its what ive recently switched to. The new version of Angel is also very good. I am having a hard time deciding which i like more. Angel has more themes. I am gonna work on porting some over to HeXen. As for the overclock, get set CPU from the market. imo its the best one.

DmdStar

Reaction score
Another vote for HeXen

I was running Fenom until yesterday, when I flashed the new HeXen, since it was forked from Fenom. So far, finding HeXen to be super fast and stable. I think that'll be your best bet.

I've found no need to overclock.

L0ckett

Reaction score
I've been running Angelrom on my main d2g for a few weeks now and I love it. It's incedibly stable and the only issue I have is my bluetooth isn't working. I flashed heXen on my backup d2g but haven't really had a chance to play around with it yet.

13th angel

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
I've been running Angelrom on my main d2g for a few weeks now and I love it. It's incedibly stable and the only issue I have is my bluetooth isn't working.

Did you sbf, update to 2.4.330, and then flash? Should fix it if not....

wildbill86

Reaction score