1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need a bit of nelp?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by John Gi, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    Hello , I just flashed it to libert 2.01, and. I noticed. My camara doesn't work. And the thing that controls making vids from portrait to landscape.... I figured it out when my doodle jump doesn't move.. or when my youtube videos don't turn

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. maximumpower
    Offline

    maximumpower New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you install the full 2.01 or just the patch? There was/is an issue where the DX patch would get installed on the D2 or visa versa.

    If that is the case, just install the correct patch from the toolbox.

    If you installed using the full 2.01, perhaps you installed the wrong one?

    I say this because one of the symptoms of having the wrong patch was not being able to rotate the screen
  3. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    I installed the full rom and patch, I'm sure. I clicked the D2 patch

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    I looked at my toolbox and I download the D2 one, but the description it says its the DX one?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Cwagmire
    Offline

    Cwagmire New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I've heard some people say the D2 in the toolbox was the DX as well.

    I installed with CW Recovery with zero issues. I recommend doing the same and seeing if that works. *wipe first of course*
  6. gratefulflatbed
    Offline

    gratefulflatbed New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where are you finding the patches in the tool box?
  7. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    yeah the ones in the box...
  8. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559

    but where did you get the file man if both of them are DX?
  9. Cwagmire
    Offline

    Cwagmire New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is the thread with both Droid 2 and Droid X files.
  10. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    K thanks
    Do you know what page is thee droid 2 patch on ?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums