1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Nandroid not coming up on reboot recovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by slowlypokin, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. slowlypokin
    Offline

    slowlypokin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've rooted my phone. Installed busybox. Installed droidroothelper.apk and I have the SU icon. But when I reboot the phone and hold the "X" I still get the regular android reboot recovery menu. What am I doing wrong?
  2. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    hold the X and the volume UP button.
  3. slowlypokin
    Offline

    slowlypokin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That didn't do it. Not sure what is going on.
  4. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Have you installed SPRecovery??
  5. slowlypokin
    Offline

    slowlypokin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No just rooted it that's all.
  6. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you install sprecovery? You should mount the 2 drives on drh, install busybox, flash, click change backup location, click install 99.1b sprecovery all the way at the bottom, unmount drives, sync and reboot into recovery, should do it...
  7. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    SPRecovery is the new custom recovery image your talking about. You're not going to see it because you haven't installed it....Droidroothelper is supposed to install it for you...

    But what you need to do is get the SholesMod app. It will install SPRecovery for you and install their cool new ROM for you
  8. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    He doesn't need SPRecovery 0.99.1b, they've released 0.99.3b here recently and 0.99.2b has been around for weeks now...
  9. boostdscoob
    Offline

    boostdscoob New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    you gotta install the custom recovery to see it... head smack forehead
    absolutely rediculous..lol
Search tags for this page
how to boot lg vortex into recovery
,
nandroid not all backups showing
,

nandroid not in recovery menu

,
nandroid not showing up in recovery mode
,
no nandroid option in recovery mode
,
reboot phone what not coming on