Nandroid Error Codes

Discussion in 'Tech Guides for root users' started by thebowers, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have heard that sliding the keyboard closed when getting an error will give you more information on the error, but have not seen this for myself.
     
  2. GodfatherIP

    GodfatherIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also got an error 32 doing a backup. I think it was due to improper naming. It looked like I accidentally typed a space as the first letter of the name but maybe a space anywhere in the name would cause an error 32.
     
  3. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Today I wanted to switch from ChevyNo1's kernel back to AdamZ's LV kernel.

    I got an error 25... after twice confirming that I wasn't double-directory-dipping.

    I had /sdcard/nandroid/adamz-lv-kernel/
    In there were all the files. (META-INF/, system/, etc.)

    After getting frustrated, I ended up just pulling the BOOT part of a pre-Chevy kernel backup.

    E
     
  4. arebornphoenix1

    arebornphoenix1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Guilford CT / Lithia Springs GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    im done

    i have officially given up for 4 days now i have tried every single thing to get this to work even asking for help and giving out my aim name and no replies. i really want this rom right now im on bb2.1 and i love it but too many issues still. if anyone is watching please help me or i will have to forget my hopes of having this wonderfull pain in my #ss on my phone. thanks aim name is riplilman11004..


    where is the love?

    i need the makers to help the droider :(
     
  5. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it only this one ROM you are having issues with or have you tried any more roms?
     
  6. arebornphoenix1

    arebornphoenix1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Guilford CT / Lithia Springs GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is only this rom
     
  7. arebornphoenix1

    arebornphoenix1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Guilford CT / Lithia Springs GA
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  8. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
     
  9. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Error 31

    I fixed my error 31. Just format sd card within android. I formatted my card using windows and all worked fine besides nandroid. Formatted card with android and now I can make backups and restore.
     
  10. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Updated OP with the info. Just wish I would have got an e-mail about your post!
     
  11. angler1

    angler1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know of other meanings for error 35. I can't make backups. Keep getting error 35 and have tried all different lengths of names. From one to 10 letters. Getting real annoying. Thanks for any help. By the way this has been going on for a month now. After five months of flashing with no problems whatsoever.
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Are u using slashes in the filenames? I heard that can cause errors.
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic error code 1000
,
droid error code 1000
,

droid error codes

,
droid error symbols
,
droid motorola m error code 100
,

error code 1000 verizon

,
verizon android error code 1000
,

verizon error code 1000

,
verizon error codes
,
verzion error code 1000 calander