Nandroid backup?

sports96

Reaction score
Trying to do a nandroid backup and it ask type a prefix to name your backup: What is the catch here I have tried 1 letter up to Ultimatedroid and nothing seems to work. I type the letters and then hit enter nothing, I cant go backwards or forwards. Any suggestions.

Thanks

OP
sports96

sports96

Reaction score
I got it, I just hit the return key, I was hitting the gold enter button.

Thanks

alexp1289

Reaction score
Can someone help me locate a nandroid backup for the razr? I'd use my razr but im having some issues with it and need a backup (completely stock backup) to start rom development. Also if anyone would like to help me develop a rom just let me know im new to this so im gonna do my best to whip one up.

alexp1289

Reaction score
Could someone please do a nandroid backup so i can flash back to stock and get the ball rolling?

2Ceedz

Reaction score
Just got one...

I just got my bro-in-law a RAZR...he's on day 2 w/it now. I was waiting to root/flash recovery for a definitive way to root/unroot safely. I see that it can be done, but was unsure if it was 100% yet or not. Also, am used to clockwork mod, so was waiting to see if they were going to release rom manager soon.

If the root/unroot and bootstrap are safe, i can and will do this for you, as I am wanting to put a rom on for him once a stable one is released. (Get rid of bloatware mainly).

Sorry for the delay, was just hoping that root/unroot and bootstrap got confirmed working, JIC i need 2 go back to completely stock for some reason w/no root.

**I see in the other thread you have this issue resolved, let me know if u still need me for anything. :) **

Last edited:

alexp1289

Reaction score
Currently the boot strap doesn't do Nandroids. Trying to make one from a system dump manually is a b!tch. Rom manager keeps telling me that my script is wrong I need edify script :-/.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

2Ceedz

Reaction score