1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Nandroid backup?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by alexp1289, Nov 16, 2011.

1. alexp1289

alexp1289 New Member

Can someone help me locate a nandroid backup for the razr? I'd use my razr but im having some issues with it and need a backup (completely stock backup) to start rom development. Also if anyone would like to help me develop a rom just let me know im new to this so im gonna do my best to whip one up.
  2. alexp1289

alexp1289 New Member

Could someone please do a nandroid backup so i can flash back to stock and get the ball rolling?
  3. 2Ceedz

2Ceedz New Member

Just got one...

I just got my bro-in-law a RAZR...he's on day 2 w/it now. I was waiting to root/flash recovery for a definitive way to root/unroot safely. I see that it can be done, but was unsure if it was 100% yet or not. Also, am used to clockwork mod, so was waiting to see if they were going to release rom manager soon.

If the root/unroot and bootstrap are safe, i can and will do this for you, as I am wanting to put a rom on for him once a stable one is released. (Get rid of bloatware mainly).

Sorry for the delay, was just hoping that root/unroot and bootstrap got confirmed working, JIC i need 2 go back to completely stock for some reason w/no root.

**I see in the other thread you have this issue resolved, let me know if u still need me for anything. :) **
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2011
  4. alexp1289

alexp1289 New Member

Currently the boot strap doesn't do Nandroids. Trying to make one from a system dump manually is a b!tch. Rom manager keeps telling me that my script is wrong I need edify script :-/.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. 2Ceedz

2Ceedz New Member