name all the apps you have running in your status bar

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by Purgatory, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. Purgatory

    Purgatory Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As the name implies. Mine are:

    SeePU - shows CPU usage and memory usage (or memory free). Can set to different increments that it will check on usage (have not noticed any actual drain on the battery on .5 sec)
    Battery Indicator - This give you a battery icon on the status bar that shows you how much of a percentage is left on your battery (the Moto Droid only supports in 10% increments). When you pull down on the status bar besides showing you the battery life (still in 10% increments), it also shows you the temperature of the battery, what the voltage is and whether the battery is in good health
    Weather Bug - This of course tells you the temp and gives you a shortcut to open up weatherbug after pulling down the status bar

    This makes it so much easier to see the basics when I go to any homescreen and also frees up room for more widgets on each homescreen (though I am using only 2 at the moment)
     
  2. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    None...they're annoying to me. When I unlock my phone, I don't want to look on a brief glance and mistake some notification for a text message that I missed or something.

    Right now I have the WiFi tether but nothing I can do about that.
     
  3. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I have SeePU, BatteryTime, Screebl, Lookout and the temp from BW.
     
  4. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Only a battery % from BatteryTime... IF the temp ever gets too high then TempMonitor will throw one up there as a warning but that's yet to happen. I have all other notifications turned off (i.e. Screebl, weather). Used SeePU for a while but, IMHO it's more trouble than it's worth (it eats CPU cycles and memory and will just make you OCD about things you shouldn't worry with).
     
  5. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    How much battery does battery time eat up?
     
  6. Purgatory

    Purgatory Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Batterytime seems to eat up more than most other battery widgets just because it is attempting to calculate how much time you have. All battery widgets get their battery info not by polling, but by how the system pushes the info out directly to the native battery icon. I will state however, this is minimal.
     
    #6 Purgatory, Feb 11, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2010
  7. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    7,107
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,455
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I've got the temp from Beautiful Widgets. And that is all. Agree with Matth3w. I like the notification bar to stay clean, so I know the difference at a glance when there's something important there.
     
  8. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    What if you don't use the widget? I added the widget to get the notification in the bar, then deleted the widget.
     
  9. Purgatory

    Purgatory Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I should of rephrased this. It is not the widget or the notification in the bar that will do this, it is the app itself. Yes, you can delete the widget if you want to, but the app is constantly searching for how much battery there is left and how much time it took to get there and make an assessment on how long it will take to be empty. Again, it is minimal in how much it drains from the battery
     
  10. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought it would only do that once you opened up the program and it showed you the status. Because the notification bar doesn't show this information, so why bother to calculate if the program isn't open..if that makes sense.
     
  11. Purgatory

    Purgatory Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I have understood from the developer, is that the program Is constantly searching and trying to make itself better in how accurate of time you have left. It is a possibility that he meant only when the app is open so i could be wrong, but I don't really know so I assumed it was actually an all the time thing.
     
  12. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    Right now I see, the shaketowake alarm clock symbol and the temperature from the Temp Monitor app
     
Search tags for this page
a statusbar for android which show all running apps in statu
,

add running apps on status bar

,
android app running apps status bar
,
android application running status bar
,
android status bar running apps
,
battery temperature status bar android
,
galaxy temperature status bar
,
open apps from status bar android
,
running apps in status bar android
,
running apps show on status bar