1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

myTouch 3G Can you pass the beginning without a Data Plan [Rooting Help!!!]

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by AntF, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My story is that in the past I got a myTouch 3G unlocked and the guy that gave it to me had his gmail in it and I didn't know the pass, so I just factory reset it and then i got the surprise that I NEED a data plan to be able to do the beginning screens...
    So I got to a guy that fixes cellphones and he used his internet to pass through the screen...
    After that it got a 2.2.1 update and I was to happy kuz now I could factory reset it and not need internet to pass it...
    Then I learned about rooting and I really wanted to root my phone, so I went to a page that showed me how to root it and they told me as a first step to go back to 1.5 using a downloadable file named sappimg.nbh so I followed the instructions and downgraded it back to 1.5, BUT I need a data plan to pass the beginning screen now and now I can't take it back to the same dude as before, and sense I live in a small place called the Dominican Republic; the only data plans here are for BBs and iPhones...
    So now that I finished the story, the question is...
    Is there a way that i can pass the beginning screen without a data plan???
    PLEASE HELP!!! I have looked up just about everything and can't even find the second downloadable update file I need to take it back to 2.2.1! PLEASE HELP!!!
  2. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't need internet to bypass activation screen. Touch the top left of screen then top right then bottom right then bottom left. Touching each corner in a clockwise pattern will unlock activation screen. I hope you didn't pay him to do that before

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't work for my myTouch 3G :'(
  4. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its supposed to work on every android phone

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it doesn't here... can you please post something describing how to? :'|
  6. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It kills me to say that it doesn't work at all... :'(
Search tags for this page

activate mytouch 3g without data plan

,
bypass activation htc mytouch 3g
,
bypass activation mytouch 3g
,

bypass mytouch 3g activation

,

bypass mytouch 3g activation screen

,

how to activate mytouch 3g without data plan

,
how to bypass activation on mytouch 3g
,

how to bypass mytouch 3g activation

,

how to bypass mytouch 3g activation screen

,
how to make it pass my android without 3g
,
how to use mytouch 3g without data plan
,
mytouch 3g bypass
,

mytouch 3g bypass activation

,

mytouch 3g bypass activation screen

,
will rooting my phone bypass needed gmail