1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

myTouch 3G Can you pass the beginning without a Data Plan [Rooting Help!!!]

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by AntF, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My story is that in the past I got a myTouch 3G unlocked and the guy that gave it to me had his gmail in it and I didn't know the pass, so I just factory reset it and then i got the surprise that I NEED a data plan to be able to do the beginning screens...
    So I got to a guy that fixes cellphones and he used his internet to pass through the screen...
    After that it got a 2.2.1 update and I was to happy kuz now I could factory reset it and not need internet to pass it...
    Then I learned about rooting and I really wanted to root my phone, so I went to a page that showed me how to root it and they told me as a first step to go back to 1.5 using a downloadable file named sappimg.nbh so I followed the instructions and downgraded it back to 1.5, BUT I need a data plan to pass the beginning screen now and now I can't take it back to the same dude as before, and sense I live in a small place called the Dominican Republic; the only data plans here are for BBs and iPhones...
    So now that I finished the story, the question is...
    Is there a way that i can pass the beginning screen without a data plan???
    PLEASE HELP!!! I have looked up just about everything and can't even find the second downloadable update file I need to take it back to 2.2.1! PLEASE HELP!!!
  2. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't need internet to bypass activation screen. Touch the top left of screen then top right then bottom right then bottom left. Touching each corner in a clockwise pattern will unlock activation screen. I hope you didn't pay him to do that before

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't work for my myTouch 3G :'(
  4. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its supposed to work on every android phone

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well it doesn't here... can you please post something describing how to? :'|
  6. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. AntF
    Offline

    AntF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It kills me to say that it doesn't work at all... :'(
Search tags for this page

activate mytouch 3g without data plan

,
bypass activation htc mytouch 3g
,
bypass activation mytouch 3g
,

bypass mytouch 3g activation

,

bypass mytouch 3g activation screen

,

how to activate mytouch 3g without data plan

,
how to bypass activation on mytouch 3g
,

how to bypass mytouch 3g activation

,

how to bypass mytouch 3g activation screen

,
how to make it pass my android without 3g
,
how to use mytouch 3g without data plan
,
mytouch 3g bypass
,

mytouch 3g bypass activation

,

mytouch 3g bypass activation screen

,
will rooting my phone bypass needed gmail