Mysterious Market Force Close

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Dramatdude, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. Dramatdude

    Dramatdude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I've been running Liberty 1.5 for a long time. But I decided to try out the rooted gb, and decided I like Liberty much better, so I sbf'ed back to 2.2 and then restored my nandroid of Liberty. Everything worked fine. I had no problems. Now, all of a sudden, my market is force closing. I mean, I can't even open it. I tried deleting the cache, and data, no help. I tried installing a custom version, just to get rid of the version I had, still no good. Then, I restored my previous backup. STILL NO GOOD. I don't know what happened, but I'm pretty annoyed about it. Any thoughts anyone?
     
  2. blrnstone

    blrnstone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did the exact same thing and I'm having the exact same problem. You figure it out yet? I'm stuck.
     
  3. kevinkar

    kevinkar Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You've of course tried a battery pull? On stock non-rooted 2.2, I got this a number of times which was quickly solved by a battery pull. It went away with the 340 update.
     
  4. blrnstone

    blrnstone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, crazy week, haven't had time to respond.

    Yeah, I tried battery pull many times. I've also tried reflashing Liberty 1.5 on top of my current build, and reflashing themes (because I read some people had FCs on their market after putting on certain themes). I'm probably going to sbf back to stock and reload Liberty and everything sometime this week if work slows down enough.

    Way to friggin dependent on this phone ;)
     
  5. matjmonk

    matjmonk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central VA
    Ratings:
    +5
    Before you SBF have your tried clearing the cache through either system -> applications or using the wipe cache from Clockwork Manager? Might save you a bit of time and this sounds like issues other folks have had in the past after installing ROMS/Themes.

    Hope it helps.
     
  6. trustno1

    trustno1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know its a little late, but I had the same issue. I cleared the data and the cache and then I uninstalled the updates and its working good now on the old market. Hope this helps.
     
Search tags for this page

cyanogen market force close