myLock in Market! Skip the Lock Screen!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Martin030908, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    myLock will bypass/remove/skip the 'slide to unlock' lock screen. Only the power button can 'wake' the phone!


    myLock has been floating around DroidForums for a while. It's better known as the "we don't like the lockscreen" thread.
    Found here http://www.droidforums.net/forum/an...al-mylock-thread-we-dont-like-lockscreen.html

    It's finally in the Market! :icon_ banana: The developer has been very responsive here on the forums. Now every one can benefit from his work with any easy Market download! We need to support developers like this!

    *petjakob is the developer for myLock* DONATE TO SUPPORT DEVELOPMENT

    Troubleshooting/Tips:

    If you're experiencing an issue with myLock reverting to the lock screen, and you're using Handcent's Pop-Up, there is a setting you should be aware of.
    Go into Handcent > Settings > Pop-Up Setting.... Make sure "Show on locked" in not checked. Handcent's Pop-Up uses the same 'call' to the OS to bypass the lock screen in order to display the pop-up. Leaving this option checked (enabled) doubles the call to the OS to disable the lock screen, which can cause myLock to not work properly.
    As long as your Handcent Pop-Up settings are enabled for "Screen on for Popup", it will call the OS to 'wake' the screen, which will in turn tell myLock to bypass the lock screen. This will avoid any conflict with myLock and Handcent's Pop-Up.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010
  2. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 for a 5 star rating from me so far
     
  3. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tip, Martin! Downloaded and like the app so far, (but then with your recommendation, how could I go wrong?) :D
     
  4. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got it downloaded and turned on.

    I have Weather Widgets Donate. When I push the power button to come out of sleep mode, the "slide to unlock" shows briefly then it goes to my homepage. I get a message about the widget not loading and then it tells me to push the home or back button to get my widget back. Seems weird. If this persists, I will have to remove this app.

    -Mike
     
  5. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, Mike, not getting anything like that here. Screen goes to sleep and when I press the power button, I get a big digital time display. It tells me to hit back to resume last screen or home to return to launcher. Maybe you got a bad or incomplete download? Might be worth retrying.
     
  6. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good idea. I am getting the same behavior as you regarding hit back or home tho. Thanks for the suggestion.

    Kinda irritating how the "slide to unlock" shows up for about two seconds when I push power though. You don't get that at all? Maybe my phone is bogged down from other apps running?

    -Mike
     
  7. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    curious...what happens when a incoming call comes in?
     
  8. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good question! I just called my phone from my land line to find out.

    For me, the screen lit up, the "slide to unlock" screen came on for about two seconds, then the slide to answer or ignore option came up. After I hung up, I got a force close on the mylock app. :(

    -Mike
     
  9. AnneDroid

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, now I do, because when I was first playing with it the last screen I was on was the same one the app is on (and no hint of the slide lock). This time, the last screen I was on was different than where the app is and I do see the old slide lock for maybe a second now... Don't know if I explained that very well, but see if it's the same for you.
     
  10. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did some more research here, and on the website for the guy who made myLock. It is by design that the "slide to unlock" screen appears momentarily.

    I'm going to test some more later today on the force close after I answer a call though.

    -Mike
     
  11. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,677
    Likes Received:
    1,960
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +2,274
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Can I ask what's so bad about the slide to unlock...?
     
  12. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    It's not bad, it's just two motions -- some people would prefer a single motion.

    I may try this when
    1) All the bugs are worked out
    2) It doesnt temporarily show the slide lock screen (I'm sort of anal about dumb stuff like that)
    3) The sweet "shake to unlock" feature is working
     
  13. CatsTide

    CatsTide Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bama
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes you can
     
  14. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    It does show up briefly sometimes, however, the brief second it shows up takes less time than swiping they keyboard so I don't really mind. It is ever so slightly irritating to see it but better than swiping.
     
  15. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    I DL'd this last night for the first time.....and last night it was working, although like Matth3w was talking about, the lockscreen would show up for a second or 2 before skipping it....

    But this morning, I brought my phone out of sleep, and it stayed on the lockscreen like normal?? Like I forgot that myLock was even turned til I seen the icon up in the notifications bar...so I tried it again by locking the phone and sure enough when I pressed the power button it DID NOT skip the lockscreen, I had to slide it across to get into my phone....

    Very weird...
     
Search tags for this page
android slide screen lock apk free
,
download screen lock bypass pro free
,

mylock apk

,

screen lock bypass apk

,
screen lock bypass pro apk
,
screen lock bypass pro apk download
,
screen lock bypass pro free download
,
screen lock bypass pro full version apk
,
screen lock bypass pro.apk
,
screenlockbypass.pro