MyBackUp Pro

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by CoryNorris, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. CoryNorris

    CoryNorris New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So when i try to back up my apps and data (online and to SD) using this it goes hrough the process and then at the end each app it says it failed and says no such table assets. Can you guys help me fix this or give me another app to tryout. Thanks in advance
     
  2. Pixiefrogw

    Pixiefrogw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've never had that problem with MyBackUp Pro, have you tried clearing it's data and cache and/or uninstalling then reinstalling again?
     
  3. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    Anyone figured out how to access the backup up file through your computer? I tried to find it when I plugged the phone in and can't.
     
  4. JKZ

    JKZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +9
    Should be in the folder "rerware". That's where I found mine.


    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30


    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  6. JKZ

    JKZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +9
    I just looked on the phone using file explorer. I'll check on the computer in a bit when I get to it. I'll let you know what I find out.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  7. JKZ

    JKZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +9
    Ok, I just plugged into the computer and checked. Everything shows up just fine. The folder is "rerware" and all the backup folders are within that one. Not sure why it's not showing up on yours, that is strange.
     
  8. jclake

    jclake New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you first plug in the USB cable you are given two choices. One of the choices is something like "connect as a photo device." Take that option. If you select the other option many of the system files are hidden. With the photo device option (or "camera") you get to see all files.
     
  9. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    That's interesting - sounds like something that motorola might do so I'm surprised to see it on the Nexus.. LOL

    I actually was able to figure out a way. If you reboot the phone after creating the backup then you can see it. Next time I'll use your method which seems easier. Interestingly Astro now can back up all of your applications with one press also.

    Thanks.

     
Search tags for this page
cricket my backup failed to authenticate
,
failed to authenticate mybackup
,
failed to authenticate mybackup android
,
how to update mybackup pro from amazon
,
my backup failed to authenticate
,

my backup pro

,
my contacts backup failed to authenticate
,
mybackup contactos error null
,
mybackup contacts null
,
mybackup failed to authenticate