MyBackup Pro does root now

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by rotordroid, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. rotordroid

    rotordroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    I know a lot of folks use Titanium, but a recent update of MyBackup Pro now allows backup of of paid apps and root access. It worked great on my latest install after a wipe of UDv9. What I liked about the restore feature is that it does a batch re-install of everything, you don't have to cycle through each app individually
     
  2. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the market recognize that you have your apps?...This was a big issue with MBP.in the past..
     
  3. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes it does rolo. also i just tested it really hard lol. i changed ALL of my app icons through folderorganizer then backed up app+data in mybackuppro. then i uninstalled folderorganizer and rebooted. i then went and restored apps+data for my folderorganizer and ALL my custom icons where still there !! :woot: WIN WIN WIN!!
     
  4. zoro

    zoro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see the 30 day trial of the pro version on there site, but I can't find it in the market.

    I would like to try the pro version for 30 days to see if I want to buy it.

    I do see there is several applications that I have that mybackup pro does not support (for back up) Question 8 on the FAQ page on there site.
     
    #4 zoro, Apr 1, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2010
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    well it doesn't list folderorganizer either but it worked. so all i can say is back it up somewhere else as well and see if folderorgainzer worked for it. i see it in the market just fine. type "mybackup" in search.
     
  6. zoro

    zoro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I did not read in the market that the free version is actually a full 30 day trial version.
    I use GDE and many themes that I purchased, it is not on the list, but ahome is.
     
  7. angryunibrow

    angryunibrow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Is anyone else using this and getting it work?

    I do the backup, tell it to do apk + data.

    Do the restore, apk + data and the market still doesn't recognize the apps.

    Am I missing something here??
     
  8. skidemn

    skidemn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I learned the hard way last night that a batch re-install isn't necessarily a good thing. I accidentally caused some conflicts with restored data that I should have gone through and selected individually. Short story is I could have saved a LOT of time and trouble by not doing the batch restore...