My verizon mobile ERROR

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by Jborch8, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    I am unable to open my verizon mobile due to a prompt telling me I need the login client. I have been unsuccessful in locating this client. Currently running gummy charged, latest version.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  2. KOBALT
    Offline

    KOBALT New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's an updated version in the Market. I was prompted for it today. I couldn't run the program without updating.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  3. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    Already updated, still gives the same error.
  4. nikecar
    Offline

    nikecar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've never been able to run it on my phone. Tells me to install the update, and when I do, it crashes. each and every time.

    I uninstall, and again, the update then crash cycle restarts itself.

    I say screw it, and don't bother using that app.
  5. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    I wouldn't want to use it if it weren't for the ease of paying
    the bill with it.
    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  6. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    try this,
    put this file on your sd card MyVerizon.apk
    go into settings applications and clear data for the current vzw app then run this one.

    i thought this issue was fixed, guess not,
    cross your fingers lol
  7. chitala383
    Offline

    chitala383 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem. When I dled the apk u just posted it opened up and told me to update. I update and it gives me the same error message. If I hit cancel it just closes my verizon. Fail

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  8. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    sorry,
    i thought there was more to it but i couldnt remember.
    there is another step, i cant find the post though arggg.
  9. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    found it, had it all the time lol
    ok,
    update the vzw app from the market but dont open it then install this
    VzwSigSSOEngine.apk

    should work, again, lol
  10. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    Great, working now. Well, it doesn't give me the client error anymore. Now I'm just dealing with verizon's crap haha. Thanks bwen

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
android error code 1001
,
droid error code 1001
,
droid razr error code 1001
,
droid razr m error 1001
,
droid razr m error code 1001
,
error code 1001 galaxy s3
,

error code 1001 verizon

,
error code 300 my verizon
,
galaxy s3 error 1001
,

my verizon error code 1001

,
samsung galaxy s3 error 1001
,
verizon error 1001
,
verizon error code 1000
,

verizon error code 1001

,

verizon wireless error code 1001