My TB isn't picking up 3G/LTE again

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Larry_ThaGr81, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. Larry_ThaGr81
    Offline

    Larry_ThaGr81 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hesperia
    Is this another nationwide outage? Or is it localized to just the Los Angeles area?

    Sent by my Bolt powered by Thunder
  2. johnd09
    Offline

    johnd09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is picking up 3g in Alabama so I doubt it is nation wide. Because as we all know if LTE is out so is TB 3g.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!!
  3. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Getting 4G fine where I am - must be local
  4. bernardino5
    Offline

    bernardino5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thought it was just mine acting up I'm in southern cali it's fine now.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. Droid592
    Offline

    Droid592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    im about an hour away from LA havent had any issues with 3G man
  6. rovagu22
    Offline

    rovagu22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In Boston and I'm barely getting any service. Says 4g but has no bars and i dont receive texts and nothing opens. Suckssss!
  7. wardo
    Offline

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    my internet was down all day even thou i had 4 bars. soon as i got home about 20 miles away, it started to work just fine. this crap is getting so old.
  8. _JDW_
    Offline

    _JDW_ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm in las Vegas and my 3g/LTE hasn't worked for a few days.

    HTC Thunderbolt
  9. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    this phone handles 3g/lte switching terribly. if i am on 4G and go to my work cube, i loose all data. it doesn't switch to 3G ever. its pretty annoying. but on MR2.5 it seems to work better.
    still pissed that i could get great 4G on the official software in my work cube, but on the updates i only get 3G.
  10. Psykho
    Offline

    Psykho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thats strange I'm in Westford, Ma getting 1.5 - 2mbps on 3g and 25 - 30mbps on 4g right now .I ran three speed tests on each as soon as I saw this tread and everything seems normal .
Search tags for this page

3g piking

,
3g picking
,
3 g piking. com
,
my htc thunderbolt gets no 3g
,
my phone isn't picking up 3g
,
phone wont pick up 4g lte in normal coverage area
,
why am i not picking up 3 g
,
why is verizon lte not picking up 3g
,
why isnt my thunderbolt getting any internet service
,
why will my htc thunderbolt not pick up 4g service
,
why wont my iphone pick up 4g