My replacement Bionic is missing a pixel. Big deal? Opinions please!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by SMGriffin, Jan 26, 2012.

  1. SMGriffin

    SMGriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got my replacement Bionic today. (My other one completely lost ALL data connection, no matter what I (and the tech) tried). So it's missing a pixel. Whenever I am using an app I can see it...it's a tiny green dot toward the top. I know I know, who cares? But my OLD one didn't have this, and shouldn't my new one be "better"? What you do you peops think? Should I send it back and demand a new one???

    BTW the data connection is better but still not fantastic. I went out today and lost it several times. Ugh. So annoying....
     
  2. Verro84

    Verro84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rome NY
    Ratings:
    +4
    If it was me I'd send it back especially if u keep noticing it i couldn't deal with it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I would say big deal too
     
  4. billcows

    billcows Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got my replacement and the power button needs to be pressed really hard. No data drops but it reboots every 20 minutes or so. Do they even test these phones before they ship them

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. kparks

    kparks Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +8
    Its not missing but dead.. They turn green or red when a pixel dies

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    It's up to you on whether it bothers you or not. But if you can, I'd say do it. If not, you'll be staring at it for about 1.5 years.
     
  7. Tonik

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +67
    Get then to send you another. I got a replacement that had been darn near prefect. There is no reason to accept anything less.
     
  8. SMGriffin

    SMGriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hm...good point. :blink:
     
  9. SMGriffin

    SMGriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo who should I call? Should I go back to the store or call VZW??
     
  10. LegalAmerican

    LegalAmerican Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UTAH
    Ratings:
    +16
    I'd recommend writing a explanation on paper, wrapping it around a brick, and going to the VZW store....... :) for real though, that would annoy me so bad to have a dead pixel.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. SMGriffin

    SMGriffin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That's great. :biggrin:

    So I called Verizon and told them about the little green dot and they are sending me a "new" one with their sincerest of apologies for the "messed up screen". :dry:

    In the meantime, my hubby and I figured out how to manually install 901 on my old phone with ZERO data connection. Well, we were successful at the install but it didn't do squat for the data connection. *sigh*
     
  12. droidbionicmaster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    The updates didn't fix the 3g/4g issue like they said it did. My friend has my old bionic and he loses 4g a lot. I got he razr still loses data but it comes right back without toggling it 20,000 times. I love it and will never look back.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums