My Phone Wont Boot Into ClockWork Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by martin2195, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. martin2195
    Offline

    martin2195 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive had my phone rooted and ROM'ed and overclocked for about 2-4 months, no problems at all with the phone itself, it has been there for me and worked flawlessly whenever i needed it to do so...

    But just today i wanted to go into recovery to install a ZIP, I went and turned my phone off and rebooted holding "X" and the power button, and it stays at the "M" logo instead of going into recovery...i also tried rebooting into recovery through ROM Manager and through my phones power off options, still no luck.
    (My phone turns on normally, just not into Recovery mode)

    (ClockWork Recovery)

    I need help please,
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    what you need to do is flash an older version of c.w. thru rommanager...just scroll down to the "more recoveries section" and flash the next one down under current c.w. and youll be able to access recovery...it does this from time to time i have no idea why though..that should help
     
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    If you're using ROM Manager for anything you should probably consider getting rid of it. It borks from time to time, with results like your problem or worse. Do what jr313 said to get CW Recovery back on, or put SPRecovery on in its place, and go on from there.
     
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Martin, did jr313's suggestion correct your problem?
     
  5. Mishael
    Offline

    Mishael Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    same problem but the suggestion doesnt work for me
     
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Try an older version. You may need to try several.

    Let us know if this resolves your issue.
     
  7. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try flashing to SPR then back to CW in Rom Manager, and then try to reboot recovery again
     
  8. Mishael
    Offline

    Mishael Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    flashed to spr but not back to CW and it worked
     
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    +1

    If that doesn't work, try flashing SPRecovery and trying to get into recovery. If that doesn't work you may need to flash SPRecovery manually via MotoCache1's SBF file/guide just to get back into recovery.
     
  10. Mishael
    Offline

    Mishael Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it worked but flashing back to CW made everything work better
     
  11. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    FYI furbearingmammal (and the readers), there's a way to flash SPRecovery manually WITHOUT using RSD Lite . . . One just needs to have the flash_image binary and the SPRecovery *.img file, and well of course adb shell.
     
Search tags for this page

android wont boot up into clockwork recovery

,

how to fix an android phone that wont boot into recovery

,

mid970ips wont boot into recovery

,

my my china phone wont boot into recovery

,

phone not going to clockwork mode

,

why is my gs4 going to android recovery instead of clockwork

,

why when i cant into clockwork recory when i boot my phone

,

why wont my phone go into clockwork recovery mode

,

wont boot into clock work recovery

,

wont go to clockwork reboot